AU [AUS Server] Lotus Evora GX @ Vallelunga - Suday 8 June 2014

Chris

Premium
9,731
6,309
Western Australia
lotus-evora-gx-main.jpg


"Kunos' R&D Workplace will play host to GT2's little brother: The light and nimble Grand Am Spec Evora GX."


Haven't got the game yet? Buy Assetto Corsa directly from the RD Store for only 34,99 Euro

Special Notes:
  • Book your slots in time from 19:00 AEST (09:00 GMT) onwards which leaves you with a 20 minute time frame to complete your booking on the server. If you can't book in time make sure to sign out before 19:00 AEST (09:00 GMT) so your spot can go to somebody else.
  • Passwords are sent via private message on the forums before the booking starts
Cars: Lotus Evora GX
Track: Vallelunga

Booking: 19:00 AEST (09:00 GMT)
Practice: 19:20 AEST (09:20 GMT)
Qualifying: 19:50 AEST (09:50 GMT)
Race: 20:05 AEST (10:05 GMT) 20 laps

Racing Club Rules: click here
Teamspeak Password:
click here
Teamspeak Installation Guide: click here


Our racing clubs are foremost meant to gain online experience so please help other drivers out when they have questions about the event, the car, the track, the setup or a combination. This is not a league race, it's not about who wins, it's for some fun, so please join us on TeamSpeak and build a little community spirit! The more fun we make it, the more inclined people will be to join in and make the grids bigger.

Priority access
In case of a large amount of sign-ups premium members are given priority access to enter this event.

Entry List
  1. Chris Stacey
  2. David Armstrong
  3. Noel Spence
  4. Sun Levi
  5. Available
  6. Available
  7. Available
  8. Available
  9. Available
  10. Available
  11. Available
  12. Available
  13. Available
  14. Available
  15. Available
  16. Available
  17. Available
  18. Available
  19. Available
  20. Available
  21. Available
  22. Available
 
Last edited:

Chris

Premium
9,731
6,309
Western Australia
Well, I'm going one better and inquiring about a warranty replacement. :)

And with that in mind, the way the pedals are behaving, I cannot race in this event tonight because it's undrivable. :( Which really sucks because I was looking forward to driving this car :(
 

Sun Levi

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
1,368
1,230
Australia
I have a Driving Force GT and my brake pedal use to spike like crazy, It was killing me, this was like 2 months ago, I sprayed WD 40 onto it and never had any problem since.
 

Chris

Premium
9,731
6,309
Western Australia
Yeah I've completely taken the throttle pedal apart and have cleaned the potentiometer with switch cleaner. Did this about 2 months ago, and it's started kicking up again.

I think I might try and wrap the potentiometers with something when I put it back together because I think it's dust and dirt getting in there that's causing it.

Is pretty annoying though. Logitech support has been utterly utterly useless in helping me get a replacement.
 
Top