Assetto Corsa in VR - Is this as good as it gets??

Hey all,
I'm not new to Sim racing, been doing that for 10+ years now.
I am new to Sim Racing in VR though.
Gave myself an early Christmas present a few weeks ago with an Oculus Quest 2.
And it is A M A Z I N G! For the most part..

Here's the thing though: I'm able to run AC on Ultra settings (where applicable). If I'm in the car (any car), my immediate surroundings (the car, the cockpit, the tires, etc..) look super sharp, really detailed and smooth as heck.
But anything in my field of view (the track itself, other cars, grass, kerbs, etc..) look really grainy, even blurry at times.
I've been playing around with some settings, but I can't get it better.
Now I know, the Oculus Quest 2 has certainly its limitations and is by no means a high end set, but should't it be better?
Or is this as good as it gets??
I hope not.
Any help, tips, tricks are highly appreciated.

What GPU / CPU are you running and are you using content manager? Let me know and I can share some settings. I have AC running really well now but it took a 6900xt and a 12700k to get there! It ran okay on my 5700 just not very sharp image. Ultimately if you want a clearer image try to run max resolution in the headset link settings (I use 80hz mode as it's fine for me and I can up the resolution), also more SS in Steam VR or Oculus Pixel density can help depending on which you are running - I use OpenVR mode in content manager rather than oculus mode as I find it helps FPS a tiny bit but others find Oculus better. Also, PP is a killer for fps so if I want a super clear image I usually run with it off...

Last edited: