Are mod cars legit?

Hello everyone. I'm new to simracing and to AC in particular (40 hours so far).
Wanted to ask are the cars from mods give you somewhat real feel?
I mean, they gotta have settings that modmakers provide and of course they can ovepowerit etc.

I'm really all about realism and wanted to ask shouldI trust mods or stick with official Kunos DLCs and cars?

Mods by RaceSimStudio and VRC are a no brainer. Throughout their repertoire they are excellent to drive, sound fantastic and look amazing. I might even say that some of their mods are even better than the Kunos content.

URD mods are also good, just not quite as detailed as those mentioned above.

And for free mods: Try them out. I mean there's no downside in downloading a mod and trying it. If you like it, great! Keep it. If you don't, uninstall it.

Usually the mods with high rating and a lot of downloads are great mods in every aspect as well. give them a try!

Hope that helps

many of us modders on here try our best to get the cars as real as we could, so for the stuff you find here on RD (that is newer than roughly 2016) it should be among the best you find.

And power is the easiest to get right, suspension geometry is the biggest issue (at least for me :whistling: )

Last edited:
Mods by RaceSimStudio and VRC are a no brainer. Throughout their repertoire they are excellent to drive, sound fantastic and look amazing. I might even say that some of their mods are even better than the Kunos content.

URD mods are also good, just not quite as detailed as those mentioned above.

And for free mods: Try them out. I mean there's no downside in downloading a mod and trying it. If you like it, great! Keep it. If you don't, uninstall it.

Usually the mods with high rating and a lot of downloads are great mods in every aspect as well. give them a try!

Hope that helps