Any reason to avoid Free Sync monitors with NVIDIA GPU?

I'm still new to PC gaming. I built my first PC over the summer - it's an i9-10900k with a 1080Ti. I bought the 1080Ti used just to hold me over until things calm down and I order either the 3080 or 3090.

NVIDIA has a page on their site that lists every single G-Sync monitor (Ultimate, G-SYNC, or G-Sync Compatible). When I've been shopping to determine what screens I will get for my triple-screen setup, I'm restricting my research to the monitors on that list. But now I'm reading that in Jan 2019, NVIDIA announced that G-Sync will be supported on all Free Sync monitors.

Doesn't this mean that every single Free Sync monitor is also G-Sync compatible, and there isn't a reason for me to restrict my choices to the monitors on that list? That would sure open up a lot more options for me.

I'm still new to PC gaming. I built my first PC over the summer - it's an i9-10900k with a 1080Ti. I bought the 1080Ti used just to hold me over until things calm down and I order either the 3080 or 3090.

NVIDIA has a page on their site that lists every single G-Sync monitor (Ultimate, G-SYNC, or G-Sync Compatible). When I've been shopping to determine what screens I will get for my triple-screen setup, I'm restricting my research to the monitors on that list. But now I'm reading that in Jan 2019, NVIDIA announced that G-Sync will be supported on all Free Sync monitors.

Doesn't this mean that every single Free Sync monitor is also G-Sync compatible, and there isn't a reason for me to restrict my choices to the monitors on that list? That would sure open up a lot more options for me.
I am running a triple Dell S3220DGF setup with an RTX 2070. The Dell's are FreeSync displays and there is no incompatibility. I'm not completely sure if true G-Sync monitors would provide any additional benefit.

• Deleted member 197115

Hardware G-Sync is pretty much a dying breed.