Any advice for a beginner?

Hello everyone,

I have recently started to gain interest in sim racing. I’ve been racing in arcade games (mainly the F1 series) for almost 6 years now, on the pad and I’ve been decently fast.

So I was wondering what’s a good entry level steering wheel and what sim should I start with? I was looking at the G29, is it any good or should I go for the newer G923?
Regarding the sim, my pc isn’t very good but it can run for example F1 2020 very well. I’ve tried running raceroom, rfactor and simraceway and they all run well too. Which one do you suggest I should start out in?

Suggestions about things I might have missed will also be appreciated!

Thank you :)

Personally I'd suggest the Thrustmaster T300 as the best starting point, unless cash is no issue then go to a Fanatac combo.

If you are intent on Logitech then I supose it comes down to the price variation in your area, aside from some marketing gimmicks the 923 seems to be the same bit of kit as the G29....

Logitech are great until you try something better.....

Upvote 0
Personally I'd suggest the Thrustmaster T300 as the best starting point, unless cash is no issue then go to a Fanatac combo.

If you are intent on Logitech then I supose it comes down to the price variation in your area, aside from some marketing gimmicks the 923 seems to be the same bit of kit as the G29....

Logitech are great until you try something better.....

Thank you for your input. I will check it out more. I can already tell at first glance, the T300 looks a bit more “pro” compared to the G29 :)

Upvote 0