AM2 changes my Thrustmaster T-500 rotation to 520

I just purchased AM2 the other day and my first couple of tests were less than enjoyable. The steering was impossible to control, with the travel near center point more like an ON/OFF switch.
I have a Thrustmaster T500-rs that works perfectly with everything else.
I tried troubleshooting it in game, but even at best, the steering was always too brisk.
Until I went to look at the TM Game Controller in windows, where I discovered that my steering had been changed to 520 (or something like that).

I put it back to 900, but that was too sluggish, but I found a good compromise at 720 degrees.
I also tried to restart the game (after restarting the computer) to make sure it wasn't me that screwed up. It wasn't.
I made sure my TM was at 900, started AM2, and it was back to around 500, if not less.

One more thing: I have been lookiing everywhere for a brake and Throttle indicator in the game.
Beside the steering, which eventually I sort of fixed, I realized I was painfully slow. I figured it has been 5 years since I last did this seriously, but with the AI at 90% I was 5 to 7 seconds off the pace at Kialiamy with at GT3.
I was incredibly discouraged, I went down all the way to 83% and still the AI was kicking my butt. Until I realized that leaving the pits, the AI, on the straight was pulling away like a freight train.
I went to the Thurstmaster control panel, and sure enough my Throttle was only giving me about 70% travel.
I have some old G25 pedals I inverted myself, but I guess the Pot is failing. I sprayed with a contact cleaner and in a minute I was back racing (at higher than 90% AI, thankfully), and this happened to me before with ACC, but there there is a indicator where I could see something was wrong.

Thank you

Sorry, bit confused... you say you have a steering and throttle problem, but also that you fixed them yourself? So do you still have an issue you want help with? :unsure: