• 28000+ Members! Dear Guest, click this link to join the RD Army on our official Discord server

US Alfa Romeo GTA @ Magione - Wednesday 18 Mar 2015

Joao Alves

500RPM
Dec 11, 2013
933
423
25
Alfa GTA.jpg
Haven't got the game yet? Buy Assetto Corsa directly from the RD Store for only 34,99 Euro

Notes:
  • If you can't book in time make sure to sign out before 19:30 EDT (23:30 GMT)
  • TC & ABS: Factory | Stability Control: OFF | Starting Grip: 91%
Cars:
  • Alfa Romeo GTA
Track: Magione

Booking: 00:00 GMT | 20:00 EDT | 17:00 PDT
Practice: 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT | 18:00 PDT
Qualifying: 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT | 18:30 PDT
Race: 01:45 GMT | 21:45 EDT | 18:45 PDT (15 Laps | Standing Start)

Racing Club Rules: click here
Teamspeak Password:click here
Teamspeak Installation Guide: click here


Entry List: (18 Grid slots available)
  1. Joao Alves
  2. Chris James
  3. mms
  4. stevem
  5. Matt Bailey
 
Last edited:

Chris James

250RPM
Jul 4, 2011
381
207
What setting is 91%? green, fast, dusty?
Taken from My Documents\Assetto Corsa\cfg\Templates\tracks.ini
LAP_GAIN shows how many laps are needed to gain 1% of grip.

[DUSTY]
SESSION_START=86
SESSION_TRANSFER=50
RANDOMNESS=1
LAP_GAIN=18
DESCRIPTION=A very slippery track, improves fast with more laps.

[OLD]
SESSION_START=89
SESSION_TRANSFER=80
RANDOMNESS=3
LAP_GAIN=50
DESCRIPTION=Old tarmac. Bad grip won't get better soon.

[SLOW]
SESSION_START=96
SESSION_TRANSFER=80
RANDOMNESS=1
LAP_GAIN=60
DESCRIPTION=A slow track that doesn't improve much.

[GREEN]
SESSION_START=95
SESSION_TRANSFER=90
RANDOMNESS=2
LAP_GAIN=10
DESCRIPTION=A clean track, gets better with more laps.

[FAST]
SESSION_START=98
SESSION_TRANSFER=80
RANDOMNESS=2
LAP_GAIN=20
DESCRIPTION=Very grippy track right from the start.

[OPTIMUM]
SESSION_START=100
SESSION_TRANSFER=100
RANDOMNESS=0
LAP_GAIN=1
DESCRIPTION=Perfect track for hotlapping.