AI Improved Overtaking / Improved 1st Lap performance????

Kristiann/MrPibb combo mod looks best game mod.

Can you please tell me how you feel the mod impacts

1) AI Overtaking - especially as the AI seem to never overtake on any previous mod - Kristiann claims to have made big improvements with his mod - what do you think?

2) 1st Lap AI pace - AI were rubbish on first lap and too easy to overtake off line on the inside going into Turn 1. Has this been improved?

I look forward to seeing your comments.

No replies - it is the Summer and it is quiet. I haven't been around since March so I missed the 2 "new" mods. In the end I only tried Ace1.2and I have to say I was very impressed.I am not that good at the game but I was able to have a great season with the game set on Professional. I have only done half a dozen races but so far I have not been able to improved my grid slot by the end of Lap 1. So the starts are really improved.

The racing is very exciting also with the field bunched a little (performance-wise) so there is always close fighting somewhere in the first 18 places. I found myself being a second a lap quicker than the AI during the first half of my tyre stints and a second a lap slower than them in the latter half of the tyre stints. So, great racing with me pushing to move forwardin the first half of stints and hanging on second half.

The cars are still very shy of making overtaking moves but make a mistake, run wide etc and the AI do make the move on you. Unfortunately they are too easy to keep behind you in the DRS zones and the long straights - even without weaving you can delicately place your car alongside and they don't follow through to take the place from you - I wonder if Kristiann's mode is any better for that?