1. Do you love cycling and/or running?
    Join the RaceDepartment community on Strava here.

2013 Round 14 Recap: Yas Marina, Abu Dhabi

Discussion in 'Formula SimRacing' started by Christian Smirnoff, Nov 1, 2013.

  1. Christian Smirnoff

    Christian Smirnoff

    Franz Schnyder, from Switzerland, has won the eleventh round of the 2013 FSR Fantasy League with 96 points! Congratulations! Teams are now open. You may now check your team's results and perform driver swaps and up to 2 driver transfers in your My Team page. You can also check your performance in your Mini-Leagues.

    Round Results & Standings
    Race Points
    Mini-League Results

    Round Results & Standings

    With a just the final round remaining, Franz Schnyder took his second 2013 FSR Fantasy League round victory, after winning the opening round of the season. His SG Pilatus team was composed by Bono Huis, Jeffrey Rietveld, Atze Kerkhof and Martin Gosbee, giving the Swiss manager 96 points and making great use of the extra budget managers have for the final two rounds. Spaniards Eduard Mallorquí and David Dominguez were 2nd and 3rd, with 85 and 80 points respectively.

    After dominating the standings during the first half of the season, Franz Schnyder recovered the lead of the championship thanks to his round victory. He now has 890 points to his name. David Dominguez has moved up to 2nd on 872 points, just 18 less than the leader. Mikko Puumalainen, who led the last four rounds, was only 28th this time and dropped from 1st to 3rd on 858 points. 2012 FSR Fantasy League champion Ondrej Kuncman is the last candidate to take the crown, remaining 4th on 830 points. With just 32 points separating the top-3 managers, it will be a nail-biting showdown for the Thrustmaster Y-250C Gaming Headset during the season finale at Brazil. Schnyder, Dominguez, Puumalainen, Kuncman. Who will become the 2013 FSR Fantasy League champion?

    Franz Schnyder earns a second chance to win the other Thrustmaster Y-250C Gaming Headset that will be drawn among all round winners at the end of the season. The other contenders are Ondrej Kuncman (x2), Javier Álvarez, Wim van Velden, David Dominguez (x2), Benjamin Chong, Sam Jones, Victor Pau Bellver Lopez and Fred Gosling.

    Driver Results & Costs

    Despite losing the victory in the closing laps and later recovering it off the track as Jeffrey Rietveld received a post-race penalty, four-times World Champion Bono Huis took his eighth win in a row to become, once again, the round's top scorer, with 34 Fantasy points. 2nd-place finisher Atze Kerkhof was the 2nd top scorer on 27 points, while team-mate and poleman Eduard Mallorqui was the 3rd scorer on 25 points, despite finishing the race in 7th place.

    Bono Huis (386 points) and Ivar Kalamees (262 points) remain the top two overall scorers in the 2013 FSR Fantasy League. Jack Keithley, meanwhile, took 3rd in the list from Jernej Simoncic with 185 points.

    Drivers' market costs were updated. Atze Kerkhof (+1300$) and Martin Gosbee (+200$) were the drivers who climbed the costs ladder the most. Remember that the drivers that you already have on your team will continue to cost you what they did when you included them on your lineup.

    Official Mini-Leagues
    • Drivers Challenge: Overall round winner Franz Schnyder took his fifth Mini-League victory, third in a row, with 96 points. Eduard Mallorquí (85 points) was 2nd, with Muhammed Patel (64 points) in 3rd place. With 890 points and a 154-point gap, Schnyder appears to have secured the Mini-League title.

    • Team Managers Challenge: David Dominguez (Twister-Racing, 80 points) has taken his fifth Mini-League victory and continues to lead the Mini-League standings with 872 points. Ondrej Kuncman (Precision Motorsports) and Pedro Rodrigues (GhostSpeed Racing Team) were 2nd and 3rd respectively, both with 69 points.

    • Administrators Challenge: WT Race Director Eduard Mallorquí won his second Mini-League round with 85 points, ahead of David Dominguez (80 points) and Pedro Rodrigues (69 points). Dominguez (872 points) has stolen the lead from Puumalainen (858 points), with the outcome of this Mini-League still completely open.

    Share your Performances!

    If you are proud of your result on the eleventh round of the 2013 FSR Fantasy League, remember you can share your achievements with your Facebook friends and Twitter followers by pressing the Facebook/Twitter icons in your My Team page!

    Feel free to discuss your performance in the round in this thread. Do you think you have picked the right drivers for your team? Any regrets on your lineup? Are you happy with the transfers/swaps you made for this round? Do you already have your next team changes planned? Did your drivers perform as expected at Yas Marina? Let us know!

    Next Round

    The twelfth and final round of the 2013 FSR Fantasy League will be the Brazilian GP on November 10th. Remember to perform the driver transfers and swaps you need to become the next round winner! This is the season finale, your last chance for a shot at the championship or the round-winners draw!
    • Like Like x 1