Your opinion about Assetto tyre physics

This thread/pool is not meant to be a comparison with other sims or to denegrate the game.
Just to know how you feel about the changes on tyre model and why.
I don't know if it got more real, as I'm not a professional driver or had a chance to drive a racecar on track, actually, not even a road car on track to test its limits. But in my opinion before the 1.5 patch cars demanded more on throttle control and were less prone to understeer. That was more fun to drive (of course with all assists off).

To my improvement has been great, the grip on road cars has decreased and feelings are better, excessive subvirage no longer exists as in previous versions. (A much more direct steering)

I think every upgrade is a big improvement, hopefully in the v1.7 warming have brake false start penalties in the box ... ... and more improvements career.

It's hard for me to judge, I don't get enough time and I couldn't separate physics changing from me improving. I did a lot of learning in AC, so my skill level has been increasing during it's development.

I think to be really able to notice the differences you'd need to be a good driver at the beginning and put in plenty of hours to be able to notice the subtle differences. Basically someone with a professional level of attention to detail.

I would say that the feeling of the tyres gets better communicated to the wheel each time. It's very clear when tyres are slipping, understeering, oversteering. But at the same time I can't say for sure that those things weren't there all along and I just didn't notice them as much while I was still learning how to drive fast.

• Deleted member 130869

I think it depends on the car or its class. The road cars I tried were better than the racing cars.

Dood, not again..... :rolleyes:
giphy.gif
:rolleyes: