F1 2010 Xbox 360 wheel setup help

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi all

Im hoping someone of you more experienced players can help me with my wheel setup. im new to racing sims and although i have the game ive been unable to play it for the past week due to RL reasons. when i was playing tho i couldn't get the feel right on the wheel spins didnt come through the wheel and hittig the crebs kicked the wheel out of the window (joke). so I'm asking for you guys who either use the same wheel or a wheel on xbox to post you settings so i can copy them and try and get it right.

i also read somewhere to lower the brakes saturation (i think) as i cant lock the brakes. i must admit i was finding it hard to slow the car down for bends will this sort that issue?

as for acceleration should i do the same ?

please help guys as i said I'm new so need some help

thanks in advance

Hi I'm using an Xbox 360 wireless controller and i'm not encountering any type of problems, I had do reduce a bit the deadzone and the saturation of the controller , just to make it less sensytive during tight corners.

To do this, make a backup of the actionMapPreset6 files stored in the actionmap dir and in a new one modify these values

<Action actionName = "Accelerate" >
<Axis axisName = "win_con_xi_buttonRightTrigger" deviceName = "win_xinput" baseCalibration = "uniDirectionalPositive" deadZone = "0.9" saturation = "1.6" />
</Action>
<Action actionName = "Brake" >
<Axis axisName = "win_con_xi_buttonLeftTrigger" deviceName = "win_xinput" baseCalibration = "uniDirectionalPositive" deadZone = "0.9" saturation = "1.6" />
</Action>
<Action actionName = "Hand Brake" >
<Axis axisName = "unmapped" deviceName = "win_xinput" baseCalibration = "uniDirectionalPositive" />
</Action>
<Action actionName = "Steer Left" >
<Axis axisName = "win_con_xi_analogLeftStickX" deviceName = "win_xinput" baseCalibration = "biDirectionalLower" deadZone = "0.6" saturation = "1.2" />
</Action>