• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Windows 7?

Discussion in 'F1 2016 - The Game' started by AyrtonSenna1994, Mar 1, 2016.

  1. AyrtonSenna1994

    AyrtonSenna1994

    Messages:
    394
    Ratings:
    +77
    Heres a question...do we think the game will still support Windows 7? I am tempted to go to W10 but only if games are now edging towards W10. W7 is still great, wouldn't mind upgrading to W8.1 either if that was better.
     
  2. Bram

    Bram
    #27 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,656
    Ratings:
    +15,962
    I have no issues playing any games with Windows 10 to be honest :)
     
  3. AyrtonSenna1994

    AyrtonSenna1994

    Messages:
    394
    Ratings:
    +77
    I don't either (bar an odd old one) but I dont want to upgrade unless I HAVE to for F1 2016 haha
     
  4. XxSancheZxX

    XxSancheZxX

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    +0
    ofc windows 7 is the best for games ...
     
  5. Santiago Garcia

    Santiago Garcia

    Messages:
    28
    Ratings:
    +3
    I don't see Codemasters using any Directx 12 features on F1 2016. Maybe, and it's a big maybe, on F1 2017. So, I think you can keep using Windows 7.
     
  6. Leonardo Chaves

    Leonardo Chaves

    Messages:
    711
    Ratings:
    +158
    Codemasters is still saying that F1 2015 is gonna get a DX12 patch, so i expect F1 2016 to support it.
     
  7. XxSancheZxX

    XxSancheZxX

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    +0
    there is no difference between DX11 &DX12 you can check on youtube..