• "Bite off more than you can chew and then chew like hell." - Peter Brock
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Widows live update

Discussion in 'F1 2010 - The Game' started by Andy Bolt, Nov 15, 2010.

  1. Andy Bolt

    Andy Bolt

    Messages:
    13
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since my game on PC updated the Windows Live program , F12010 now always starts up in a window on desktop and i have to press Alt Enter to get it full screen again . Anyone else havin this problem and know how to fix it please ?

    Thanks Andy
     
  2. Dutch De Jong

    Dutch De Jong

    Messages:
    118
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problems for me, maybe you need to look in the Window Live setting (dont know were those are), or in F1-2010 settings
     
  3. Erik Engman

    Erik Engman

    Messages:
    184
    Ratings:
    +12
    Does the same for me, but it's caused my a crash message. Weird thing is it runs fine, just takes an instant longer to get into the game...
     
  4. Craig Turner

    Craig Turner

    Messages:
    120
    Ratings:
    +2
    My game now crashes constantly (It may have been a corrupt install though as it was a bit too quick to install) ???
     
  5. Bram

    Bram
    #27 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,886
    Ratings:
    +16,122
    Just got my upgrade and the game works fine for me
     
  6. Craig Turner

    Craig Turner

    Messages:
    120
    Ratings:
    +2
    Reboot and windows update sorted it as my connection crashed
     
  7. HR111

    HR111

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First I updated "Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE" ingame after starting F1 2010. The Install seems successfull, but after restarting F1 2010 "Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE" wants to update again. So I tried to update "Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE" manually over microsoft.com. After that, F1 2010 crashes at every start, too. So I uninstalled the newest "Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE" - Version and installed the one on the F1 2010 DVD. So I can play the game, but only offline (because the game wants to update "Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE" to play online). I hate such things. I bought F1, not "Microsoft Games for Windows - LIVE". I hope they will fix that joke soon.
     
  8. Andy Bolt

    Andy Bolt

    Messages:
    13
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found the prob there were now 2 versions of Microsoft Windows Live installed...it never deleted the old version just installed a newer one which was causing the conflict . I went into Control Panel and unistalled the older of the 2 and voila !! It now works fine . Hope this helps u guys too .

    Andy