Who bought G29 / G920 and is disappointed?

I just received my G920 and saw the manufacturer forums that does not work in PC yet. Neither model, actually.

And now, what I do? I want to play .... = /

Which one is the best alternative? Thurstmaster T300 or T500?

I've been running a G29 since October 2015 (previous wheel was a G25) and I'll have to say I am both frustrated and disappointed with this wheel.
It seems to work okay in F1 2012 but is mad in F1 2013. As an example, at Spa in 2013, the FFB pulls to one side in some of the lap, then near the end of the lap in the bus stop there is zero FFB.
Both F1 2014 and F1 2015 you need to first hit a wall to get the FFB to kick in, after that it's reasonably okay.
It sort of works in my other games (Assetto Corsa, Project Cars and RFactor 2) but its underwhelming.
The dead zone sucks and the software is totally useless.
It does work on PC though.

In the end I think i'm going to hoof it over the fence and get a different wheel.
My mate has the Trustmaster TX, so I'll look at that or the T300.
I am not considering the T500 as it does not have the brushless motor as found in the T300.
The Fanatec V2 looks exciting too.

EDIT:
Okay so after writing this post I went back to my other games (specifically not codemasters F1 series) and I have to admit I may have wrongfully accused the G29 a bit. It was probably due to being a bit pissed off with the experience in F1 2013.

I tested Project cars again and found the wheel worked well for me, much better than I had found the G25, I also found the same in Assetto Corsa.

I am back to keeping the G29 for now as it is an improvement on the G25 and I do like having the extra buttons on the wheel (even though they could have put more effort into the positioning). I also forgot to mention the pedals, they are great, these are a great deal better then the ones on the G25.
For the price point, I am happy with the G29 (I also got it at a good price AUD 300).