1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

Which mod is the best

Discussion in 'rFactor' started by Andrew Reed, Apr 19, 2011.

1. Hi all i am new to Rfcator and i have downloaded some mods from the RD download section IE DRM Revivla 1000, 2007 s2000, BSTC 1998 and the truck series but i am wondering which is the best mod and which is the eastiest to control for a noobie for this game.
    I have got about 10 hours of driving so i am still learning the game and only been online once at the moment.

Thanx Andy

2. Welcome Andy :)

I can recommend the Clio Cup, Skoda Octavia Cup, PCCGB 2009, and the Renault Meganes as nice cars to drive and relatively easy to get going in. They can all be downloaded from RD's download section. At the end of the day, there isn't one definitive mod as everyone has a different opinion, and I'm sure you will have your opinion :)

You are more than welcome in taking part in some club events here at RD. All you need to do is apply for a license HERE and a list of events are HERE :)

3. Best mod? For me its the V8 series by Team ORSM, just amazing to drive.

If you want an easy to drive mod then Adam's suggestions are good.

4. If you want to race in RD Club events its important to check which events take place at the times you are likely to participate. For example if you cant make Mondays there is little point in concentrating on V8's etc etc.
    Best mod for me is the F1 1992's run on sunday evenings.

5. Its a matter of what you like there are so many for me

DRM v1.0
    Historix
    V8 (ORSM)
    Endruo
    F1 71 plus the patch
    DTM 2008 -2010
    WTM by Ryan Callan

That's just some of the top of my head that I love to race. Its just a matter of downloading some and see what you like

6. thanx to all for the replys and that has been helpfull and i will look at the license but i will practice a bit more 1st.