• "Bwoah." - Generic Kimi Quotes.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The 2017 Formula One Monaco Grand Prix. Join the conversation here.
  3. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Cars VRC 2009 Williams FW31 1.4

VRC 2009 Williams FW31

  1. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    • Like Like x 4
    • Love Love x 1
  2. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    If everything goes as expected, i will be able to update this car this weekend. The update will be only released on RD, stay tuned ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  4. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    Qazdar Karim updated FC1 2009 Williams FW31 with a new update entry:

    FC1 2009 Williams FW31

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  5. gamer19

    gamer19

    Messages:
    808
    Ratings:
    +297
    Mate... :) thank you for this mod, and for this advice too, but I'm not total rookie you know...
    This is the only mod/car that doesn't have normal breaks. I really dunno what's happening but let's see if anyone else will report the same problem. Maybe it's up to me. :unsure: Somehow. :alien:
     
  6. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    But it's also the only car with brake pressure setting in setup (for now), try with lower pressure, also use tyre blankets, cold tyres will be really bad on braking :) try to brake smoothly.
     
  7. BlackToof

    BlackToof

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +16
    Hello, thank you for your update and your beatiful mod, the kers don't work now when i select s1 cars, any tips for help me or maybe a little bug ? i have assign a button to activate it on my controller ;)
    thanks for your help
     
  8. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    Yes, right i will reupload the file, nice find :thumbsup:
     
  9. BlackToof

    BlackToof

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +16
    your welcome, thanks again at you for your works ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
  11. Kenny 134

    Kenny 134

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can anybody help please. Downloaded car in game. But when it loads the track and then car it goes back to the option screen.

    Cheers Kenny.
     
  12. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    Update your game :)
     
  13. Kenny 134

    Kenny 134

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have the latest version of the game. This also happens with Ferrari 2002 , mc Laren m23
    Dallara f3 , All other download cars work fine.
    Kenny.
     
  14. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    maybe, you haven't used the driver included in the package :)

    Extract also the "driver" folder, or take the file inside and put it on assettocorsa/content/driver folder
     
  15. Kenny 134

    Kenny 134

    Messages:
    57
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks will try that.
     
  16. Péter Szőke

    Péter Szőke

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +3
    its have a problem with this mod since 1.7 update. :(
     
  17. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    Since 1.7.4 ... i know, it stays in validating setup!

    Just give me some time, Kunos needs to reenable something in the physics, that is very useful to me and then i will update it ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  18. aphidgod

    aphidgod
    'bout to cut some sh-- up with my crab hand. Premium

    Messages:
    601
    Ratings:
    +611
    Ride heights are bugged in 1.7, I'm sure it's a minimum ride height issue.
     
  19. Qazdar Karim

    Qazdar Karim

    Messages:
    1,119
    Ratings:
    +548
    Yes, i noticed a mess in the telemtry app when the car started moving ... but it's probably an app issue, the values on the wings app looked fine.
     
  20. aphidgod

    aphidgod
    'bout to cut some sh-- up with my crab hand. Premium

    Messages:
    601
    Ratings:
    +611
    Yes, we've also noticed wing height and suspension geometry are unchanged... seems primarily cosmetic anyway. But if you have a minimum height in the RULES section of car.ini (for any given car) there's a chance it's pulled the height below that threshold.

    Bug has been reported at the KS forum so the ball is in their court now.