1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V8 Supercars 2011 @ Donington 2011 - Tuesday July 5th 2011

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Racing Club & Leagues' started by Yves Larose, Jun 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yves Larose

Yves Larose
    Premium Member

2. Hello Yves

What are the actual lap time on this course with these cars, i'm not an expert and far from it but i enjoy racing even if i need to fight for 24th place :) .

3. Yves Larose

Yves Larose
    Premium Member

Denis i have no clue, the car never been run on that track and i haven't done any laps yet so i can't answer that question. sorry :frown:

4. no worries, was just curious, i am improving my laps, learning the track and the cars, yep i'm all new to these and enjoying the experience. :)

5. Dennis Phelan

Dennis Phelan
    more about staying on track. Premium Member

Denis, I'm only now downloading the mod and I'll get the track later. I won'y be able to drive a lap until tomorrow. Even though I'm a regular, I'm slow, I'm sure you'll have a good run

6. Sk3ptik0n

Sk3ptik0n
    Premium Member

Is this Donington GP or National? I am not positive but after installing the 2011 I found both versions, one in "extra" and one in anotehr category Not sure if they are both the same track but it looks like they may be.

As far as lap times, once I know which layout it is I'll post it here. Take out 5 seconds from my time and you'll have your lap times :)

By the way, I just tried an AI race on the Donington 2011 and the AI are idiots. They come almost to a full stop at T1 so I am going to try the older layout to see if the AI is a bit better there.

7. Yves Larose

Yves Larose
    Premium Member

it Donington GP BTW the server is up !

8. practicing as we speak...or write....anyways, i'm there ! :)

9. hope thats ok that i'm trying to join the server though? :confused:

10. Yves Larose

Yves Larose