• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Have a chance to win a copy of F1 2017 The Game (PC) by following RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and / or YouTube.

Undulating Forest

Discussion in 'RACE 07 - Official WTCC Game' started by FerrariMan96, Apr 10, 2011.

1. FerrariMan96

FerrariMan96

Ratings:
    +134
    Hi all :)

I have been using BTB for just over a year now, mainly mucking about to see what I can do with the Program's features...

Anyway, I figured that it's about time I started a proper project, so here we go:

UNDULATING FOREST

Sorry about the name, with so many fictional tracks floating around it's hard to come up with new names :p

This is my first public BTB Project, and I am still learning so constructive criticism is appreciated :)

Description from ReadMe:
    This is my first publically-released track for rFactor, or any racing sim/game for that matter. It is a fictional hilly course with sweeping bends, a reverse-corkscrew and a long, fast pit straight. I have 'borrowed' corners from many racetracks including Dijon-Prenois (turns 2-3), Brands hatch (after the first chicane) and Catalunya (after the corkscrew). It is great fun in both GT cars and Historic and Classic racers. As I said at the beginning this is my first public release so do not be too harsh as I am still learning. Constructive criticism is very much appreciated! :)

==========

Download v0.1: v0.2 NOW AVAILABLE - LINK AT POST #5

v0.1
    Initial Public Release
    - Base 'GP' Layout only
    - No Trees, walls, etc. Just track and approx. 80% of kerbs

To-Do/Known Issues
    - Trees. It's a forest track but the forest is yet to grow.
    - No walls or anything similar.
    - Only 20-30m terrain either side. Try to stay on the track or you may fall off!