Unable to donate via PayPal

Hi

When trying to donate, I get an error, saying "You cannot complete this action on the card you have selected. Please select another card."

Anybody else encountered this? Other payments work fine, just not RD's.

From the little i know the pay pal account has to have the same email address as the one you have used for RD
for it to do its automated thing and register the premium member, If its pay pal that's saying the card is not recognised
that's a paypal thing and im sorry to sy i have little knowledge with that. sorry ..
maybe Bram can help,

For the payment your email accounts need to match indeed as your account will be automatically upgrade.

However for the payment transaction itself I don't know. Paypal isn't a "card" but only needs a valid credit source in the form of a credit or bankcard i believe.

Can you make other purchases with paypal alright @Dewald Nel ?

For the payment your email accounts need to match indeed as your account will be automatically upgrade.

However for the payment transaction itself I don't know. Paypal isn't a "card" but only needs a valid credit source in the form of a credit or bankcard i believe.

Can you make other purchases with paypal alright @Dewald Nel ?

Hey

Indeed I can make other payments, I even did the VERIFY CARD payment right after, just to see if it goes through, and indeed my money went through fine. I also use only 1 email address all throughout the web.

I also bought all my games with this card, mostly via PayPal.

Very weird.

Jep very strange indeed. Don't really have a solution for it either as this is the first time this happens.

OK, so the problem is actually with my bank, who says it is set up as a recurring payment, and they refuse recurring payments. This is a bit silly from them I think.

PayPal has contacted RD, and have discussed a once-off manual payment that I can do manually. Is this doable?

Thanks.