1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

Trak Racer RS8 mach 5 review!

Discussion in 'Sim Racing Hardware' started by David B, Sep 14, 2016.

1. Hi all, this is my first time doing a review like this. So sorry if it isn't the best, but I tried to get it right.

TRAK RACER MACH 5

Hi all, I am doing a review of the Trak Racer Mach 5 “latest model”
    So let’s start with my first impressions:
    o It is a solid build
    o Easy to assemble
    o Great packaging for delivery
    o Lovely looking rig.

Assembly
    Okay so everything was packed well and covered upon delivery. Once opening the box I seen there wasn’t too many bits to assemble, great . Everything went a breeze until I wanted to hide the cables down the center 2” steel pipe. I ended up getting a bit of string with a weight on it and tying that to a cable and pulling it up.

It took me around an hour to assemble the rig, which comes with all spanners and allen keys to build it.

IMG_8860.JPG

Wheels and Pedals
    I have tested this cockpit with:
    Bases Thrustmaster T300 Logitech g920
    Pedals
    T3pa T3pa pros Fanatec Csr Elite pedals Logitech pedals

Both the bases hard mounted onto the rig very well, without issue. I know ISRTV reviewed the mach 4 and had issues with that, looks like the mach 5 solved this.
    The pedals went on the pedal plate no problem too. Although it suited the Logitech pedals more in my opinion (looks wise)