• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Have a chance to win a copy of F1 2017 The Game (PC) by following RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and / or YouTube.

Track Folders

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme' started by Gary Hensley, Oct 24, 2014.

  1. Gary Hensley

    Gary Hensley

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is it possible to group the tracks under folders in the track display? I installed some converted rFactor tracks and would like to group them by continent for easier searching. I created a NorthAmerica folder and threw a couple in, but the track display in GSC still lists them individual.

    Any ideas?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. roby13

    roby13

    Messages:
    383
    Ratings:
    +50
    something that can work like a template

    TrackName = Nordschleife 2008
    GrandPrixName = Nordschleife Touristenfahrt 2008 RFE
    EventName = Nordschleife Touristenfahrt 2008 RFE
    VenueName = GERMANY , Nurburgring
    Location = Nurburg, Germany

    change respective fields (its from my rf installation, i suppose it will work in gsc)
     
  3. Gary Hensley

    Gary Hensley

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok. Got it. So I have to modify the tracks. I can't just throw existing track directories into a new directory to get them to show up under it (which is what I did that didn't work).

    I've seen some tracks grouped under folders that leagues have created. I thought just putting them under a new folder would do it.
     
  4. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk
    Reiza Studios

    Messages:
    1,384
    Ratings:
    +999
    Word of warning, modifying GDBs will cause mismatches online.
     
  5. Gary Hensley

    Gary Hensley

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah. I saw that. Thanks Alex.

    It sure would be nice if there was a way to group these (say by continent) in the track display for GSC..... (hint hint)
     
  6. roby13

    roby13

    Messages:
    383
    Ratings:
    +50
    U can add the continent just before country in the same manner: name[space]comma[space]name2 etc in my previous example it would be EUROPE , GERMANY , Nordschl....
     
  7. Gary Hensley

    Gary Hensley

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does that cause problems with online?
     
  8. Troy Barman

    Troy Barman

    Messages:
    777
    Ratings:
    +431
    Yes it will
     
  9. JoelGL

    JoelGL

    Messages:
    1,152
    Ratings:
    +84
    Help, in what files are these supposed to be edited, and with what tool (edit: NP+)? I'd like to check my files, as I get mismatch with Eastern Creek in MP, but I simply installed the EasternCreek2014_4Layouts_GSCEx_V3.1.rar w/c works well in SP.