To get the best graphics with gtx 980

Hi guys, i just bought a new pc with i7 4790 and gtx 980, and my question is, which assetto corsa ingame settings, combined with which nvidia settings will give the maximum result. I am a novice with this setting stuff, so i need help.
KIm
i7-4790
gtx 980
16 gb ram
G10 50" panasonic plasma 1080p "600hz"
thrustmaster 500rs

Last edited:
Should be able to run all settings at max at that resolution except you may have to run very low smoke generation since that setting eats framerates for breakfast.

Last edited:
Should be able to run all settings at max at that resolution except you may have to run very low smoke generation since that setting eats framerates for breakfast.

Smoke render optimisation is coming in 1.1 so after next week this shouldn't be a problem anymore. :)

Considering you're running such a beastly card at only 1080p Kim, have a look into downsampling using the Dynamic Super Resolution (DSR) feature which I think is done through the Geforce Experience app (AMD user here so not 100% sure). This makes your game render at a higher resolution internally but output at 1080p. This improves image quality pretty significantly, most especially in removing jaggies better than many anti-aliasing solutions and improving texture quality.

You could easily get 60+ frames at 1440p with the highest settings. Hell, in AC you could even attempt 4K and still get playable framerates for sure. Have a play around and see what works best for you. :)

okay jan, it looks real good now as it is, i have pretty much maxed everything, except reflextion rendering frequency which is static, running DRS at 4k and i have about 140-160 fps, but a few jaggies here and there, mostly in the surroundings, so maybe i should try nvidia inspector, i have enough fps so -30fps is okay, although the 140-160 is in single player mode, it will properly be lower with more cars, but i will give a shot later, been tweaking all day, need a break. :)