• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Thrustmaster T300 settings

Discussion in 'Project CARS' started by Chadd, May 7, 2015.

  1. Chadd

    Chadd

    Messages:
    151
    Ratings:
    +13
    As the title says...I'm looking for a good setup for my t300. I just can't seem to get mine dialed in and feel how I want. Any help with the profile settings and in game settings would be much appreciated
     
  2. Dave McMillan

    Dave McMillan

    Messages:
    55
    Ratings:
    +19
    I'm on the same boat as you, only thing i've done so far is turn all dampening off, increase force from 75 to 100, and increase the top FFB value for each car in the pits menu, but it still doesn't feel right.

    Distinct lack of small details, kerbs, bumps etc.
     
  3. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    Join us in the RD club races! Staff Premium

    Messages:
    3,233
    Ratings:
    +1,280
    Try this.

     
  4. Dave McMillan

    Dave McMillan

    Messages:
    55
    Ratings:
    +19
    Thanks for the reply, just going through all my settings again and checking them...

    I have been increasing the master scale, it's made the FFB heavier but not really added any details, hopefully reducing the tire force will allow some of the finer details through the wheel.
     
  5. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    Join us in the RD club races! Staff Premium

    Messages:
    3,233
    Ratings:
    +1,280
    I have a T300 too but won't having time to tinker until tomorrow, so I anxiously await your findings. :thumbsup:
     
  6. bmanic

    bmanic

    Messages:
    243
    Ratings:
    +147
    The answer is found in the CAR SETUP menu.. in the garage. There is a FFB tab there for each individual car.
     
  7. Dave McMillan

    Dave McMillan

    Messages:
    55
    Ratings:
    +19
    There are many many different (confusing) options in the car setup menu (which is where i was increasing the overall force using the master scale option), any suggestions on which to change to allow some of the more finer details through?
     
  8. Bisto Kid

    Bisto Kid

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too have T300RS and running mine on PS4. I would be very grateful for any help with the setup as there are many, many options with most not making too much sense to me. Thanks in advance !!
     
  9. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    guys its easy....

    I have a t300 GTE.

    Ive set FFB in Thrustmaster panel to 100 (as I do all my sims)

    I also set in Wheel Pcars menu
    FFB 100
    Dampening 15
    Tyre Force 100

    Then in each car specific FFB I set the master lower. For instance the Formula a car (f1) has the most grip so it produces the most FFB, ive lowered that Master gain to 10, and it feel lovely.
    [​IMG]
    Basically as said above you set the base ffb in the main menu and then in each cars setup ffb you dial it down or up.
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2015
  10. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    Join us in the RD club races! Staff Premium

    Messages:
    3,233
    Ratings:
    +1,280
    From what I understand, there's a lot more setting than just those, right? Looking forward to having a go later on.
     
  11. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    theres loads but good luck with that lol

    pcars has booted RRe out of the bloody ballpark lol!!!

    UPDATE
    actually having just read that official WMD ffb pdf. Tyre force is a multiplier for all forces into the tyre, imo that should be left at 100 then
     
  12. Dave McMillan

    Dave McMillan

    Messages:
    55
    Ratings:
    +19
    Edit: Irrelevant.
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2015
  13. Dave McMillan

    Dave McMillan

    Messages:
    55
    Ratings:
    +19
    it's at 50 by default IIRC... You're right it was at 100 by default.
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2015
  14. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    May help some thrustmaster owners or any wheel owner.
     
  15. sacron

    sacron

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone who have found some "Kickass" settings for this wheel?

    I enjoy racing formula A cars, but something is not feeling right at all... I can't take turns as sharp as I want to like in the F1 series.. It's like I can't turn the wheel sharp enough...

    ---

    I am over 6 seconds slower in this game on Monaco than in F12014 (with no assists) as well.. Something feels very odd..
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2015
  16. Valeriy

    Valeriy

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    +1
    These are my settings(only in Russian). I like more than the default.
    Wanted to hear your opinion.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  17. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    People.will frown at this but I've been using a high damper setting and I like the feel. Even set as high as 100 dont ask me why I just like the feel.
     
  18. jimortality

    jimortality
    Premium

    Messages:
    3,325
    Ratings:
    +808
    You know Dan, let them frown mate, I'm using 140 on the fz setting lol so let them frown I like it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    I tried messing with something

    feel tad better to me

    Damper 25%
    Tyre force 85%

    in car ffb

    kart was 20 master ffb
    set rest as this screenshot.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2015