1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thrustmaster F430

Discussion in 'F1 2011 - The Game' started by MrMeow, Sep 22, 2011.

1. Anyone else using this wheel and finding F1 2011 almost impossible to play?

I've been doing tests with a friend using a pad we both use exactly the same race settings in terms of full traction for testing reasons and quite obviously the pad easily out performs the wheel.

I'm not sure if it's due to the wheel settings or what but it's almost impossible to play competitively or at a decent race pace.

2. What problems do you have? I use this wheel and it seems OK from the limited time I've played the game.

3. I also have the same wheel, no problems experienced after setting it up in options.

4. My biggest problem is that I can't keep up a decent competitive pace no matter how hard i try It feels as if i'm losing speed on corners as i'm just being left behind.

Now i'm no novice when it comes to driving games and I can usually pick out flaws or problems in my driving but with this i'm seriously confused as to what's going wrong.

There just seems to be no balance between the throttle and the break. I'm either going too slow or it just causes me to spin almost 90% of the time.

Also what settings are you using ingame?

5. So after more testing I've come to realize that I'm more at a disadvantage while using a wheel and that to me is just seriously disappointing.

I've tried everything I can throw at the game and all that's happening is that I'm losing time yet others gain.

It just frustrated me that someone on a pad playing Auto can outperform a wheel on manual it makes no sense.

6. Anyone else having issues with the F430? I'm poised to buying one but slightly concerned reading this.

7. Anyone using Logic Force feedback GT wheel

Only had 5 mins so far. Any diff between first f1 to the new f1 2011.