Texture replacement problem

im just a noob in BTB i downlloaded an xpack textures a 220mb compilation of nice textures. but each time i replace a track texture for example ;then the cars fall right thru it. same for terrain textures. if i replace them with one other than the defualt selection from btb then cars fall right thru the ground.

any help?

Really strange... This happens when the panel lenght is too long. Check your track settings - it has to be colidable and driveable. The same for terrain. Or submit sample btb project with that "error", somebody (or I) can check what's going on.
I mean - take something else then these textures from that 220 MB xpack ;)
Or - where did you get these xpack compilation - I could take a look there too :)

its on the download section at this site. xpack textures. when u go to the downloads for BTB clik on the top downloads tab so that the files wich have been downloaded the most appear first. and you will see it a couple files down. i believe it says 187kb. cause you will get a link to download the 220mb textures from a share site.

i set the panel at 12 meters. and fit neatly. this is for roads. but on terrain well even one polygon changed and cars fall thru that polygon.

on track setting collidable and drivable are cheked and so are all the other chekboxes.

since i dont have anymore textures to test with i cannot rule out a bad texture pack

I have that xpack, some files are damaged, as my 7zip says:
Textures\Bitume\Asphalte50.dds
Textures\Gravier\Gravier160.dds
Textures\Herbe\Herbe34.dds

Well, I even can't unzip anything physically...
So, maybe you had bad luck and took one of these?
By the way - using a huge xpack like this can slow down your btb's performance and also imagine if you share your project using that xpack? Maybe you can take textures you like and make your own xpack just with them?

Try to replace something using just default xpack and see how it goes.