1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

T500rs question

Discussion in 'Sim Racing Hardware' started by Ttiimmeehh, Oct 24, 2012.

1. Hey,

I started playing f1 on my computer since today.. ive been playing it on xbox for years now.. with a controller..
    And well i wanted to start out good.. so i bought me a T500rs.
    I have 1 problem tho.. (or it's betwen my ears) it seems like you can steer further like uhmm... seems like your wheels ingame can go to a greater angle then on the computer with t500rs.. might be the settings of the t500.. or..?

T500RS settings:

250 degree rotation
    40% strength
    100% cons
    50% periodic
    30% spring
    50% damper

All in game detail settings on 0%

ENV. 40

FFB 100

Weight 50

I rly notice this 'problem' in slow corners and chicanes..

Ty in advance..

(sorry for my english >.<)
  2. 250 degrees is VERY small.

Try setting it to something higher, like 530, or even 900. The T500rs was meant to be played at higher steering degrees of rotation.

Is there a way to set the steering rotation in the game you are playing?

3. ????
    No way, if you want a 1:1 input set your degrees to 230-240 thats what actual f1 cars have... If they would drive with 530 or 900 they would smash in the wall every single corner..lol
    • Like Like x 2
  4. From my understanding, you are saying that you can turn the wheel on the computer, but the wheel in game turns further than your wheel. In order for your wheel to match the one in game you will have to play around with wheel rotation as well as steering lock in the settings.

Btw modmate. I have seen video's where the wheel on an F1 as he is leaving the pit area is turned almost completely upside down. This would indicate at or near 360 degrees of rotation capabilities to me.