• "I've tried everything other than jumping out of a plane, but nothing gives you an adrenaline rush like racing a car." - Nigel Mansell
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stock Car V8 - Brasilia

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme Setups' started by Keith Pawson, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. Keith Pawson

    Keith Pawson

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    +8
    Here is my Brasilia set, nothing fancy just a nice balance for a race or to use as a base:
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. Oops

    Oops

    Messages:
    230
    Ratings:
    +25
    Thanks for this :)
     
  3. stefano dorta

    stefano dorta

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks,thanks
     
  4. morpheus34

    morpheus34

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +0
    merci cool
     
  5. Andy Kettler

    Andy Kettler

    Messages:
    406
    Ratings:
    +397

    Hi, how much degrees you are unsing on your wheel when you have a lock at 16 in the setup ?
     
  6. Pehzinho

    Pehzinho

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +3
    With some changes, i can get 1:55:xxx with this setup ...
    But my mates are doing 1:53:xxx ... i think i need a lot of pratice yet ...
     
  7. Lee Williamson

    Lee Williamson

    Messages:
    78
    Ratings:
    +19
    Just a quick question guys, why wont these load to the V8 2014 cars?
     
  8. Davy Vandevenne

    Davy Vandevenne
    Staff

    Messages:
    1,876
    Ratings:
    +1,305
    You need to change the first line.
    Open setup with notepad and change:
    VehicleClassSetting="StockV8"
    To
    VehicleClassSetting="reiza14"
    and put it than in the track settings folder
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Lee Williamson

    Lee Williamson

    Messages:
    78
    Ratings:
    +19
    Thanks mate will give it a go
     
  10. Chris James

    Chris James
    Premium

    Messages:
    373
    Ratings:
    +207
    So using a setup from a 2013 car in a 2014 car doesn't cause any problems at all?
     
  11. Davy Vandevenne

    Davy Vandevenne
    Staff

    Messages:
    1,876
    Ratings:
    +1,305
    No it doesn't.
    But the 2014 car physics are changed, it may be that a 2013 setup does not work properly.
     
  12. Chris James

    Chris James
    Premium

    Messages:
    373
    Ratings:
    +207
    Cool. Was the change groundbreaking noticeable? I only recently got the sim, and I have only run 2013 cars...