1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. RDTCC S9 Returns RDTCC S9
    RD Touring Car Championship returns for a ninth season with Stock Car Extreme. Read all about it here.

Stock Car V8 - Brasilia

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme Setups' started by Keith Pawson, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. Keith Pawson

    Keith Pawson

    Messages:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Here is my Brasilia set, nothing fancy just a nice balance for a race or to use as a base:
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. Oops

    Oops
    Premium

    Messages:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    412
    Location:
    N,Ireland
    Thanks for this :)
     
  3. stefano dorta

    stefano dorta

    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    10
    thanks,thanks
     
  4. morpheus34

    morpheus34

    Messages:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    60
    merci cool
     
  5. Andy Kettler

    Andy Kettler

    Messages:
    336
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany

    Hi, how much degrees you are unsing on your wheel when you have a lock at 16 in the setup ?
     
  6. Pehzinho

    Pehzinho

    Messages:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Curitiba, Brazil
    With some changes, i can get 1:55:xxx with this setup ...
    But my mates are doing 1:53:xxx ... i think i need a lot of pratice yet ...
     
  7. Lee Williamson

    Lee Williamson

    Messages:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    152
    Location:
    Leicestershire, UK
    Just a quick question guys, why wont these load to the V8 2014 cars?
     
  8. Davy Vandevenne

    Davy Vandevenne
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Belgium
    You need to change the first line.
    Open setup with notepad and change:
    VehicleClassSetting="StockV8"
    To
    VehicleClassSetting="reiza14"
    and put it than in the track settings folder
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks, have a coffee! Thanks, have a coffee! x 1
  9. Lee Williamson

    Lee Williamson

    Messages:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    152
    Location:
    Leicestershire, UK
    Thanks mate will give it a go
     
  10. Chris James

    Chris James
    Premium

    Messages:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    492
    So using a setup from a 2013 car in a 2014 car doesn't cause any problems at all?
     
  11. Davy Vandevenne

    Davy Vandevenne
    Staff Premium

    Messages:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Belgium
    No it doesn't.
    But the 2014 car physics are changed, it may be that a 2013 setup does not work properly.
     
  12. Chris James

    Chris James
    Premium

    Messages:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    492
    Cool. Was the change groundbreaking noticeable? I only recently got the sim, and I have only run 2013 cars...