• "My mind is always racing." - Justin Bieber
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Stock Car V8 - Brasilia

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme Setups' started by Keith Pawson, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. Keith Pawson

    Keith Pawson

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    +8
    Here is my Brasilia set, nothing fancy just a nice balance for a race or to use as a base:
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. Oops

    Oops

    Messages:
    253
    Ratings:
    +26
    Thanks for this :)
     
  3. stefano dorta

    stefano dorta

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks,thanks
     
  4. morpheus34

    morpheus34

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +0
    merci cool
     
  5. Andy Kettler

    Andy Kettler

    Messages:
    420
    Ratings:
    +398

    Hi, how much degrees you are unsing on your wheel when you have a lock at 16 in the setup ?
     
  6. Pehzinho

    Pehzinho

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +3
    With some changes, i can get 1:55:xxx with this setup ...
    But my mates are doing 1:53:xxx ... i think i need a lot of pratice yet ...
     
  7. Lee Williamson

    Lee Williamson

    Messages:
    78
    Ratings:
    +19
    Just a quick question guys, why wont these load to the V8 2014 cars?
     
  8. Davy Vandevenne

    Davy Vandevenne
    Executive Producer Video Content Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,983
    Ratings:
    +1,359
    You need to change the first line.
    Open setup with notepad and change:
    VehicleClassSetting="StockV8"
    To
    VehicleClassSetting="reiza14"
    and put it than in the track settings folder
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Lee Williamson

    Lee Williamson

    Messages:
    78
    Ratings:
    +19
    Thanks mate will give it a go
     
  10. Chris James

    Chris James
    Premium

    Messages:
    381
    Ratings:
    +207
    So using a setup from a 2013 car in a 2014 car doesn't cause any problems at all?
     
  11. Davy Vandevenne

    Davy Vandevenne
    Executive Producer Video Content Staff Premium

    Messages:
    1,983
    Ratings:
    +1,359
    No it doesn't.
    But the 2014 car physics are changed, it may be that a 2013 setup does not work properly.
     
  12. Chris James

    Chris James
    Premium

    Messages:
    381
    Ratings:
    +207
    Cool. Was the change groundbreaking noticeable? I only recently got the sim, and I have only run 2013 cars...