• So long as all your wheels are pointing in roughly the same direction, you should be fine.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Steam error 41

Discussion in 'F1 2012 - The Game' started by Renneboog, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. Renneboog

    Renneboog

    Messages:
    79
    Ratings:
    +14
    When using "Back to main menu" F1 2012 crashes to desktop. The steam windows displays: "The Steam servers are too busy to handle your request for F1 2012. Error Code (41)".
    Is there a solution to clear the error?
     
  2. Luke Weston

    Luke Weston

    Messages:
    129
    Ratings:
    +16
    delete your hardware settings file in My games folder. Then restart. If it still happens, or as is more likely you now cannot save your game anymore, delete your profile from the Userdata folder in the Steam folder. You can back this up first. The start a fresh game, save it. Then copy your profile back across.
     
  3. Shumey1

    Shumey1

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey guys, i have been experiencing the same error 41 problem in same situation as Renneboog above. I appear to have fixed the problem.
    Are either of you guys using custom gaming wheels, sli-pro's etc? And have modified your hardware_settings_config files?
    Well long story short, i use a sli-pro with desty script and have to modify the hardware_settings_config to make the script and additional display info work. I believe thats the problem. I have changed my config file back to standard, and changed my custom_scripts file back to standard and now i dont get the error 41 or crashing back to windows.
    It looks like their are numerous forums running on this and possibly crashes at different times of the game, but so far this has fixed mine to a playable game :)
    Still i remain somewhat disappointed that talented people right cool scripts like Destys Script and we cant use them due to Codemasters having a game that wont allow them to play properly.
    Anyway if i can help more, please msg me. All the best.
     
  4. Renneboog

    Renneboog

    Messages:
    79
    Ratings:
    +14
    I also use SLI-PRO and therefore modified hardware_settings_config files. Looks like we've localised the problem. That already a start. :)
     
  5. Mike Partington

    Mike Partington

    Messages:
    1,231
    Ratings:
    +488
    I will let Desty know of this tonight, maybe he can fix it.
     
  6. Renneboog

    Renneboog

    Messages:
    79
    Ratings:
    +14
    It has nothing to do with Desty's Script. I run my SLI-PRO with the standard scripts from EK Simracing and have the same problem as you. Maybe it's the SLIMAX Manager that conflicts with Steam?
     
  7. Jose Navarro

    Jose Navarro

    Messages:
    312
    Ratings:
    +23
    Have the same problem! How do I fix this?
     
  8. Frank Alexandre da Silva

    Frank Alexandre da Silva

    Messages:
    155
    Ratings:
    +97
    I have this error too, but only when trying to watch replays or use flashbacks. No SLI pro for me.
     
  9. Renneboog

    Renneboog

    Messages:
    79
    Ratings:
    +14
    For me, the problem is gone since the release of patch #2.
     
  10. Benutzername

    Benutzername
    I breath a lot. I guess i just really like air. Premium

    Messages:
    7,632
    Ratings:
    +2,518
    I have that problem since Patch 8
    :(

    But i can play the game normally, but when i am in a session, after a few minutes F1 2012 get closed and the error is there.
     
  11. Tom

    Tom
    Staff Emeritus Premium

    Messages:
    5,804
    Ratings:
    +3,196
    I have neither of them installed and had this problem with the F1 2012 Review version. Some people said it's related to having the Steam beta version installed, which I've been using indeed.