SRS problems

Im a seasoned vet when it comes to modding RF and SCE, but for the life of me i cannot get any mods to appear in the AMS menu. What compression rate do we use for the TGA files? Is there anyway of making the SRS files appear in our default file type list? As im still struggling to assign word or notepad to the SRS files. When i do create an rfm/srs file it wont appear then in the menus no matter what i do, its genuinely got me stumped, if anyone could supply a step by step guide to creating a mod because so far with AMS im at a loss and thats annoying me!!! I love modding...

Well after some more testing it looks like you cant skip numbers for the .tga to show up correctly. For example you can't seem to use the .tga for reiza23.srs until there is a reiza21.srs/.tga and reiza22.srs/.tga. So far from what it seems is the mod will still work correctly with a random reiza##.srs but it just cant read the .tga.

As for your notepad question you just right click on a .srs file and click on open with and a popup should show up with a list of programs and notepad should be one of them.

Edit: After more testing I removed some info as it appears it wasnt working after all. Just be sure to keep a backup .srs and .tga file incase we get a surprise in one of these updates and get a new series.

Last edited:
right now to get it right you have to use the same system like the original files, reizaxx.srs and reizaxx.tga

always using the "next free" number to get the mod icon showing up right ingame

next free must be right now 21, if you add a secont mod it must be 22 then etc etc...

if you use a complete different number the icon wont show but you can select the mod, if you use a complete different naming the mod will just show up in all cars/all tracks...

game is still beta so i think this will change ;)