• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Spa-Francorchamps - Belgium (Dry)

Discussion in 'F1 2010 Setups' started by Bram Hengeveld, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,383
    Ratings:
    +16,370
    [​IMG]

    Aerodynamics
    Front Wing Angle: 1
    Rear Wing Angle: 1
    Braking
    Balance: F 50% - R 50%
    Pressure: Medium (to avoid outbraking yourself in Bruxelles, 3rd gear btw:))
    Brake Size: Standard
    Balance
    Ballast Distribution: F 50% - R 50%
    Front Anti-roll Bar: 4
    Rear Anti-roll Bar: 11
    Suspension
    Front Ride Height: 1
    Rear Ride Height: 1
    Front Spring Stiffness: 5
    Rear Spring Stiffness: 5
    Gearbox
    Gear 1: 154 kph / xxx mph
    Gear 2: 190 kph / xxx mph
    Gear 3: 225 kph / xxx mph
    Gear 4: 260 kph / xxx mph
    Gear 5: 298 kph / xxx mph
    Gear 6: 336 kph / xxx mph
    Gear 7: 377 kph / xxx mph​
    Engine
    Throttle map: Fast
    Fuel: Fixed amount ​
    Alignment
    Camber front: -1.50
    Camber rear: -3.50
    Toe front: 0.15
    Toe rear: 0.50
    Note
    Tested with McLaren​
     
  2. Marcel Ascher

    Marcel Ascher

    Messages:
    270
    Ratings:
    +0
    my settings are: Ingenieur standard (dry) 2

    :)
     
  3. PoleGrabber

    PoleGrabber

    Messages:
    37
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, you forgot to mention the best time with the setup...
     
  4. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,383
    Ratings:
    +16,370
    1:41 I guess. Should be on the leaderboard somewhere :)
     
  5. Bram Hengeveld

    Bram Hengeveld
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,383
    Ratings:
    +16,370
    Hmm doubting to put the frontwing one notch up as i have the feeling that a 2 - 1 wing setting is the best for Spa.
     
  6. Monza

    Monza

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great setup, thanks.
     
  7. Duco Jansen

    Duco Jansen

    Messages:
    110
    Ratings:
    +52
    Thanks Bram

    This seup is capable of doing 1.39
     
  8. Sam Peacock

    Sam Peacock

    Messages:
    120
    Ratings:
    +1
    you could always keep it at 1 and turn it up and down when u need it :) i love doing that lol
     
  9. Rayben

    Rayben

    Messages:
    17
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice setup :inlove: won the pole and the achievement that I had fastest sectors of the map! And that in Heavy Rain! with Heavy Rain I got the 1.43 time in a Lotus
     
  10. Gannoes

    Gannoes

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Briljant setup, i qualified 5th en finished 1st after a race on intermediates.
    The setup is also very good voor rain races
    I adjusted the aerodynamics to 2-2
     
  11. Wayne van Heerde

    Wayne van Heerde

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey ik heb deze setup heel vaak geprobeerd maar als je de quick car setup helemaal naar rechts doet kom ik op 1,40 strak en met jouwn setup 1 40 300 deze setup van jou is wel goed maar hij trekt niet voldoende op,
    in de bochten is alles ok topspeed meer dan ok normale setup haal ik 349 en met jouwne 355 top

    Grz wayne
     
  12. Wayne van Heerde

    Wayne van Heerde

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +0
    Srry for my dutch i wrote:

    this setup from bram i tryed alot of times but if you go to quick car setup and go whole to the right i can get 1,40 straight on timetrial and with bram's setup i get 1 40 300 max it is a good setup for making speed after the first cornor but it loses time in corners cause it will not accelerate probally this is the only think the rest is good so maybe bram could you make that better compared with top speed if you dont believe we can test it its no problem you will see the results

    grz wayne
     
  13. SCOTSviper08

    SCOTSviper08

    Messages:
    22
    Ratings:
    +2
    1:43 i'm lucky if i get 1:52 i'm in lotus take u guys use a stering wheel i'm using ps3 and controller?
     
  14. Qwerty11

    Qwerty11

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I play with Xbox360 controller, first season with Lotus, i did the pole position with 1'48 with standard setup (last for dry).

    I'm surprised that we can do 1'40...Where is the IA with time like that ??
     
  15. T675 Sparky

    T675 Sparky

    Ratings:
    +0
    Great setup, managed a 1:41.043!
    So close to the 1:40's...
     
  16. TampaVW

    TampaVW

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    I play withPS3 controller, first season with Force India, i did the pole position with 2'09 Heavy Rain!

    2- Massa 2:11.170
    3-Hamilton 2:11.703
     
  17. piziek007

    piziek007

    Ratings:
    +0
    1.40.xxx in online race,mercedes
     
  18. Lars Strijdonck

    Lars Strijdonck
    Six by nine. Forty two.

    Messages:
    470
    Ratings:
    +9
    I soooo know the feeling 1:41:034 can't seem to string a perfect lap together

    Was that with tire + fuel sim on? Seem a tad quick for non time trail.

    Nice set Bram tnx. I just needed a tad more front wing
     
  19. Indust77

    Indust77

    Ratings:
    +0

    LOL...yes u do!!! but your car set up`s in forza3 are truly amazing!!!
     
  20. ralph2102

    ralph2102

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone,

    I just signed up for this site,

    My time on Spa is 1.39.96x

    I play on the ps3 and use engineer setup the most on the right.

    While driving you can change front wing and engine(always on fast)

    The first and last sector i use wing-

    I change it during driving

    I use a g25 steering wheel and change the wing by twice pressing the left button on the wheel, and use clutch pedal to wing-, and the right button on the steering wheel to wing+

    I'm still 0.5 seconds of the pace to beat Ternauwies on the ps3 leaderboard but i'll keep trying!

    I also use maximum tractioncontrol and abs