SomeCar @ Sometrack

AC Newbie here. I saw the Abarth@mugello thread and have been hot lapping there a few times but hopelessly slow.
Is it a regular RD feature that someone posts a car and track on a weekly basis that fellow drivers can compete with and post setups and tips etc?

I see some of the times quoted and wonder about fuel levels and weather conditions.

Would it be in order to continue this thread with a weekly challenge stipulating
Car, Track, Weather, Tyres Fuel level etc so people can post their results and share setup tips?

There have been a couple of threads for Hotlaps against eachother, however car setup, fuel load, and weather conditions weren't regulated, so the times weren't necessarily comparable.

I'd be up for a more stringent set of rules to equalize things. ;)

Just download the RSR live timing app...on their webpage you can see what air and track temps people are running in addition to if they have tire wear and fuel usage enabled. It will even tell you what FOV and resolution they are using.
Ive got that. But as you say people are running different track temps and stuff so was thinking more of setting some standard criteria for RD guys to run against. And hopefully some discussion re set ups etc.

There are really fast guys setting crazy times out there but in my opinion those that have tire wear turned off should have an asterisk next to them.

Why? I have that, because that gives my consistency in my hotlapping. I want to be "rewarded" for my driving skills through my time based on my actual driving. I don't want to be faster/slower in a lap because of my fuel load (early in a session) or tyre wear (late in a session).