• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

SLI Pro

Discussion in 'Sim Racing Hardware' started by Abdul Al-Amry, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    Guess whats coming in the post in a few days :rolleyes::rolleyes:?

    Just ordered SLI Pro with 3 switches. Already excited and havent even seen it in flesh yet. Can we make this thread the dos n donts for this device? Cant wait to get it all hooked up to the G25 wheel.
     
  2. Tom Moloney

    Tom Moloney

    Messages:
    111
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do:

    Enjoy using the thing.
    Tell me hwere to get a cheap curly (coiled) cable that plugs into the SLI-PRO
    Have fun adjusting all the various parameters available

    Don't:
    Break it
    Dip it in water or beer
    Not attach rotary switches/encoders
     
  3. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +313
    Errr Abs, new G/Card, Sli-Pro, the Mrs is gonna KILL YOU when she see's that credit card statement!!!!! LooooooL
     
  4. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    If she sees it that is. Lool.

    I'll just have to say it has something to do with education.
     
  5. Kris Vickers

    Kris Vickers
    Hardware Staff

    Messages:
    1,221
    Ratings:
    +13
    You can say you bought it all for her....... because, you`ll be out of the way doing the 'sim-racing' thing, and she can enjoy x-factor (or other leading womens rubbish TV) in peace without you interupting :)
     
  6. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +313
    LOL Kris! (Hmmm, knowing your Mrs, I'm not sure that works at YOUR house, yet alone Abs lmao)
     
  7. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    Kris that idea has been tried and tested and has failed miserably. She wants me to go through the pain of watching the soaps with her. I protest but then we know who gets into trouble later LOL LOL.
     
  8. maxshelor

    maxshelor

    Ratings:
    +0
    SLI-PRO is shipped worldwide from the UK with Royal Mail Airmail.This is not a support issue, as I know that the SLI Pro will not work with the Ferrari sim. The issue appears after I have configured the buttons on my wheel which are interfaced through the SLI Pro. This works fine in the Ferrari sim but for some reason, it causes the SLI display to no longer function in other sims and it cannot be undone.
    ____________
    VLC Player
     
  9. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    Loving this device. Problem with buttons 13 n 14 though. I have connected those buttons to a rotary encoder and set it as 1:1 in the SLI-Pro config but when I turn right or left this is what happens:

    Turning right - Turn 1 no response, turn 2 button 13 registers, turn 3 button 14 registers

    Same thing happens if I turn it anticlockwise.

    I have connected as labeled in the SLI pro for buttons 13 n 14(Brown n Red in the 2nd connector).

    Faulty encoder??
     
  10. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    If you already have a coiled cable just cut the bit where its coiled and attach it to your normal USB cable ;). Works fine here
     
  11. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +313
    Not wired up a pro, can you do me a diagram of how u have wired it and maybe a screenshot of the encoder softs too :) had a sim prob once, had to use diodes as was feedback thru earths
     
  12. Abdul Al-Amry

    Abdul Al-Amry
    2011 RD Indy 500 Winner

    Messages:
    2,298
    Ratings:
    +19
    Brian you are da man. :)

    Found the culprit. It was GND cable touching one of the side. Thanks
     
  13. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +313
    NP mate, you sorted it yourself to be honest!
     
  14. Ries Notenboom

    Ries Notenboom

    Messages:
    584
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was going to get me one of those but why would you not attack rotory switches to the board ? According to the info on the leobodnar site it should work ?
     
  15. Tom Moloney

    Tom Moloney

    Messages:
    111
    Ratings:
    +1
    Don't not attach them. Double negative mate.
     
  16. Brian Clancy

    Brian Clancy

    Messages:
    2,324
    Ratings:
    +313
    Ries, well worth getting one mate :) You dont have to mount in a wheel either, its quite simple to make a small box (of buy one) and fit to that. Better in a wheel tho as you can have a good selection of buttons on it too then :) We can sort out a template for the G25/7 wheel to fit the pro quite easy :)
     
  17. Ries Notenboom

    Ries Notenboom

    Messages:
    584
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah thanks Tom, didn't read that proper ! Most likely will attach 3 or 4 rotary switches and a fozen buttons me thinks.

    Got a Fanatec GT3 RS wheel now ( and clubsport pedals :) ) and not sure where I want to mount it yet. Just made me a cockpit and still need to sort triplehead so have to finish that up first before I can thinkof a location.

    Thanks.
     
  18. Tom Moloney

    Tom Moloney

    Messages:
    111
    Ratings:
    +1
    Fanatec will mean you might have to pull a Red Bull and have the display as a dashboard. No real problem with that, it's just harder to integrate things onto Fanatecs.
     
  19. Miguel Gonzalez

    Miguel Gonzalez

    Messages:
    781
    Ratings:
    +329
    is there a leo bodnar support group thread for people who have ordered boards and are still waiting? its been a month since i placed my order and im still walking out to my mailbox every 30 minutes >.<
     
  20. Kris Vickers

    Kris Vickers
    Hardware Staff

    Messages:
    1,221
    Ratings:
    +13
    I found if you email him with your order number as the title, he`s more likely to get back to you.

    Try this mail adress lbodnar@dsl.pipex.com