• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

SimSync Fail

Discussion in 'Formula SimRacing' started by Danni Fugl, Jun 16, 2011.

  1. Danni Fugl

    Danni Fugl

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All

    My Rfactor ****ed up so i have reinstalled it, but then i tryed to run the simsync it fails and sias unable to sync file FSR2011_Monte.mas. stopping the synchronization. error replycode: 550 // File not found (code=550)

    I dont know whats wrong so plz help me

    Thanks
     
  2. Danni Fugl

    Danni Fugl

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the 2010 mod too. its the same result just with monterrey
     
  3. Georgios Davakos

    Georgios Davakos

    Messages:
    6,158
    Ratings:
    +332
    Are you using the right version of Simsync? (I once had an old one and got some error but I don't remember if it was the same error)
     
  4. Danni Fugl

    Danni Fugl

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +0
    the simsync was updated automatic as i started it
     
  5. Ryan Callan

    Ryan Callan

    Messages:
    513
    Ratings:
    +501
    SimSync had a server crash yesterday. The Touring Pro Series syncs are back online, but they had to recover and resync all files, so it may be that FSR's files are not done yet.
     
  6. Danni Fugl

    Danni Fugl

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh. thats propperbly why.

    Thanks
     
  7. Fred Owen

    Fred Owen

    Messages:
    529
    Ratings:
    +185
    have u made sure that you are running simsync as an admin ? I had that problem when i first tried simsync :[
     
  8. Johannes Kunkel

    Johannes Kunkel

    Messages:
    856
    Ratings:
    +619
    hi,

    unfortunately due to the HDD crash on the simsync server some files from the FSR Mod were lost.

    I had to reuploaded the files again to make sure all files are included again.

    If anything is still wrong please let me know.
     
  9. Danni Fugl

    Danni Fugl

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i did that. but it workes now. so it was propperbly the server shot down
     
  10. Ihab Abbas

    Ihab Abbas

    Messages:
    360
    Ratings:
    +12
    I do not get anything from Simsync as I want to update my FSR files, I dont know if they still down or what!! any info over that?
     
  11. LiamJenkinsF1

    LiamJenkinsF1

    Messages:
    82
    Ratings:
    +0
    i cant find FSR on it i updated to the latest version and tried to scan for downloads and it cant find any of the fsr leagues is anyone else having this?
     
  12. Ihab Abbas

    Ihab Abbas

    Messages:
    360
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yes Liam I have the same problem too.
     
  13. John-Eric Saxén

    John-Eric Saxén

    Messages:
    1,306
    Ratings:
    +691
    Yes, apparently all simsync servers are down since ~5 hours. Hopefully it's only "temporary"...
     
  14. Johannes Kunkel

    Johannes Kunkel

    Messages:
    856
    Ratings:
    +619
  15. vettel23

    vettel23

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi! I'am having the same problem as the guy who created this thread, but only with 2010 mod, the 2011 is fine. The thing is that i had to reinstall Windows and i deleted all the files with the mod, and thought i could just download it back, but i get the same error over and over; at first i thought that this is a problem with 'simsync pro' but i was trying to download for a few days now, so if it was true i'am sure it would've been fixed by now, but it hasnt. Could someone fix this??? i really want to play it.
    Here is the picture with my error: http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/6167/ccccvq.jpg
     
  16. Johannes Kunkel

    Johannes Kunkel

    Messages:
    856
    Ratings:
    +619
    Hi,

    we had a Simsync crash 3 weeks ago where some files were lost and the 2010 Mod couldn´t be fixed yet (because we have to go through the whole Mod and check if any file is missing). We will try to get it working again in the Summerbreak.

    regards
    Johannes