• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Have a chance to win a copy of F1 2017 The Game (PC) by following RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and / or YouTube.

Shifting no longer works

Discussion in 'RaceRoom Racing Experience' started by Steve Bird, Jan 8, 2016.

  1. Steve Bird

    Steve Bird
    Racing Since 1978 Premium

    Messages:
    367
    Ratings:
    +213
    I can assign a control and it saves but when I get onto the track the gearshifts no longer work.

    I have a Fanatec GT3 RS V2 with a Thrustmaster TH8A shifter and the paddles on the wheel don't work nor does the TM shifter.

    Any ideas from the community?

    Thanks for any help in advance.
     
  2. Peter

    Peter
    who cares

    Messages:
    1,725
    Ratings:
    +666
    Do you have 2 different profiles for paddles and Shifter? If you use H-shift, do you have that enabled in the menu?
     
  3. yusupov

    yusupov

    Messages:
    960
    Ratings:
    +149
    yep, sounds like you have h-pattern enabled but youre shifter isnt set up with the current profile. disable h-pattern in the options or map the shifter & you should be fine.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Steve Bird

    Steve Bird
    Racing Since 1978 Premium

    Messages:
    367
    Ratings:
    +213
    Gents, thank you for the help. I've just bought the Thrustmaster H shifter and didn't realise it was an option. All sorted now thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2016
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Peter

    Peter
    who cares

    Messages:
    1,725
    Ratings:
    +666
    If you make 2 profiles for H and paddle , you can easy switch between them.
     
  6. Steve Bird

    Steve Bird
    Racing Since 1978 Premium

    Messages:
    367
    Ratings:
    +213
    Nice idea....thanks.