Sharing Setups

As all the races are fun and we want as close racing as possible, I had a thought about the quickest person in that particular combination of car/track to share their setup with everyone else. Everyone does Leaderboard Challenges leading up to the race.
It may give closer racing. I know not everyone can drive others setups, but if your running default or struggling with a setup then this would be really helpful.
Not sure what you all would think of this, maybe, insane idea.

(you want to do what? :roflmao:)

I randomly post setups. Mostly the reaction is dull, and often noone takes the car I posted a set for. And the few who pick up on them fond them difficult to drive (I post the fastest set I have, not a tight one).
That's where driving style plays a part, I'm a safe driver so like a tight setup giving me more control as last nights race showed.
Another thing I think doesn't help is that you can't share setups in game but either have to print or try and memorize them, and since we all know how good my memory is:rolleyes:.
I switched to 2scoops setup seconds before qually ended and immediately noticed I had more control, I've never felt a difference so quickly. Mr C's I find comfortable to drive, I've never tried one of yours but from your description it probably wouldn't suit me. That shouldn't stop you or any others posting them as I'm pretty sure they will suit other drivers which hopefully will give us closer racing.

I randomly post setups. Mostly the reaction is dull, and often noone takes the car I posted a set for. And the few who pick up on them fond them difficult to drive (I post the fastest set I have, not a tight one).
Not that I have more success or not but keep them coming, maybe people will take your setup and have a starting point, still helps.

We should try a spec race. Say everyone in a BMW Z4 or whatever car is designated.
race 1 with default setup
race 2 with modified setup