• Goodbye Dan Gurney, and thanks for the memories...
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Follow RaceDepartment also on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and / or YouTube.

Apps ShakeIt DIY rumble Feedback for Assettocorsa, Codmasters, PCars, Rf1, Rf2, Iracing 3.1.5

A.K.A. poor man's bass shaker

  1. the steeg

    the steeg

    Messages:
    114
    Ratings:
    +2
    You going to have to help me there,
    If you can please give me some info on what all in the sketch means, ill do it.
    Im not sure what half of it means and googling hasnt helped much.
    Please assist, if you can show me what to look for, and how it reads the motors

    Thank youuuuuuuuu
    You the best.
     
  2. the steeg

    the steeg

    Messages:
    114
    Ratings:
    +2
    I know I ask alot, but ive started to learn arduino because of your excellent product
     
  3. Wotever

    Wotever
    Premium

    Messages:
    997
    Ratings:
    +406
    Hope it's clear enough ;)
    upload_2017-8-20_20-1-8.png
     
  4. the steeg

    the steeg

    Messages:
    114
    Ratings:
    +2
    Awesome, thank you.
    Ill try that tonight.

    Can I just reassign pins at the setpwmfrequency entry?
     
  5. the steeg

    the steeg

    Messages:
    114
    Ratings:
    +2

    Attached Files:

  6. Wotever

    Wotever
    Premium

    Messages:
    997
    Ratings:
    +406
    It raises the pwm frequency to something higher, it's intended to reduce the humming noise of the motor shield, or to be more precise move it out of the hear range.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. the steeg

    the steeg

    Messages:
    114
    Ratings:
    +2
    Very smart, was wondering how you achieved it, thank you
     
  8. PlasmaPod

    PlasmaPod

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im getting nothing from dirtrally but it works fine for pcars and assetto corsa
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
    <hardware_settings_config version="11" deviceId="0x1C03">
        <cpu>
            <threadStrategy workerMapFile="system/workerMap8Core.xml" forceFeedbackProcessor="6" dvdStorageProcessor="7" dataSetMonitorProcessor="4" renderProcessor="0" updateProcessor="2" fileStreamProcessor="5" />
        </cpu>
        <audio_card>
            <dynamic_range value="low" />
            <eq value="flat" />
            <voice_chat enabled="true" />
            <push_to_talk enabled="true" />
        </audio_card>
        <graphics_card rating="3" firstBoot="true">
            <directx forcedx10="false" />
            <eyefinity force="" osd="" />
            <stereo enabled="false" separation="0.015" convergence="0.5" />
            <resolution width="5760" height="1080" aspect="auto" fullscreen="false" vsync="0" multisampling="4xmsaa">
                <refreshRate rate="60" />
            </resolution>
            <gamma level="1.20" />
        </graphics_card>
        <shadows enabled="true" size="2048" maskQuality="1" particles="true" />
        <advanced_fog enabled="true" />
        <particles enabled="true" wind="true" dynamicRes="false" lowResScalar="4" nearFadeBias="0" />
        <weather quality="1" />
        <crowd enabled="true" detail="3" />
        <cloth enabled="true" tessellation="true" />
        <groundcover mode="atoc" clutter="true" />
        <objects lod="1.01" maxlod="0" stones="true" />
        <trees lod="1.0" maxlod="0" meshes="true" meshes_in_all_passes="false" />
        <vehicles characterQuality="3" lodQuality="2" />
        <track lod="0.8" />
        <envmap faces="6" size="512" drawallobjects="false" scaleminsize="1.0" mindistance="100.0" />
        <water update="true" detail="2" scale="4" drawallobjects="false" tessellation="true" />
        <mirrors enabled="true" width="768" height="256" car_maxlod="1" car_culldist="300.0" />
        <skidmarks enabled="true" />
        <dynamic_ambient_occ enabled="true" quality="3" />
        <dynamic_ambient_occ_soft enabled="false" />
        <night_lighting volumes="true" lights="0" shadows="true" onlyHeadlights="false" shadowSize="1024" />
        <textures resolution="2" />
        <shaders quality="2" low_quality="false" />
        <anisotropic min="1" max="8" />
        <physics environmentalDamage="true" vehicleDamage="true" />
        <input device_type="auto" />
        <screenshotMode enabled="false" />
        <aoit enabled="false" />
        <avsm enabled="true" />
        <mouse_support enabled="false" />
        <oculus enabled="true" headMovement="true" chromatic="true" timeWarp="true" vignette="true" overdrive="true" convergence="1.0" verticalOrientation="0.66" orientationLock="false" />
        <motion_platform>
            <dbox enabled="true" />
            <udp enabled="true" extradata="3" ip="127.0.0.1" port="20777" delay="1" />
            <udp enabled="true" extradata="3" ip="127.0.0.1" port="20778" delay="1" />
            <fanatec enabled="true" pedalVibrationScale="1.0" wheelVibrationScale="1.0" ledTrueForGearsFalseForSpeed="true" />
        </motion_platform>
        <controls neutralTimeToShift="0.25" />
    </hardware_settings_config>
     
  9. yhu

    yhu

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    one question regarding motor usage: I got four motors, one with larger load and one with small. I think they corresponds to low frequency and high frequency vibrations. like this:
    https://goo.gl/photos/TasRS79edJ9nKqM68

    any suggestion on which ones goes where?(or which ones best suited for which type of FFB source?)

    also, any one can share their settings for or motor mounting strategy? I find it a harder task to choose good mounting points and set the ffb sources, motor FFB mixers right, compared to wiring, etc.
     
  10. Sandro Camilleri

    Sandro Camilleri

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try changing curve profile and threshold value. Worked for me in F1 2016.
     
  11. yhu

    yhu

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have one feature request after trying the app:
    output curve setting for motors

    I don't know if it's just me, but all four motors of mine are barely felt before the stregth goes higher than 60%, and most action/changes happen in 70%~100% range. (using "test motor" to find our). e.g., speed(which is final output to motors) is highly nonlinear with felt-vibration. (and it may vary motor by motor)

    I know we can adjust FFB source vs output curve, but it would be nice to have output curve for motors so after we mix the ffb sources, the final output can be mapped to motor's speed, so the output "strength" now is more linear to strength. (I guess now it's speed)

    I can tweak the arduino code to hard code things but I think it's nice to add sliders in shakeit UI to allow adjustment for motors.
     
  12. Erik van Dijk

    Erik van Dijk
    Premium

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do i have to do to make it work with F1 2017?
     
  13. Wotever

    Wotever
    Premium

    Messages:
    997
    Ratings:
    +406
  14. Erik van Dijk

    Erik van Dijk
    Premium

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, Thank you.
    simhub does work, but shake it not
     
  15. Andrei Vascan

    Andrei Vascan

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    Same for me in F1 2017. On port 20777 simhub works but shakeit doesn't and when i change to 20778 neither work.
    In assetto corsa both work fine simultaniously.
    Am i missing something?
    Thanks
     
  16. the steeg

    the steeg

    Messages:
    114
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hey Wotever

    Im not coming right with hacking 1X mega to run 2x ver1 motor drivers.
    Due to not enough info on the latch and timing pins, if I can reassign that, it will work.

    Is it possible to run 2x com ports please, so I can run 2xnanos, one for pedals one for fans and suspension vibe.

    Also, in my testing, ive found motor4 never outputs pwm, I remember it bothering me when I first tried the product, thought I got it wrong, but now its confirmed. Any ideas??
     
  17. Wotever

    Wotever
    Premium

    Messages:
    997
    Ratings:
    +406
    Hi !

    I'm currently integrating ShakeIt to simhub, I changed too much things into simhub, and updating again ShakeIt is totally a waste of time, I will review everything in the process, settings management, outputs, multiple arduino, all these things are integrated in the core of simhub, and it will be natively working after this inclusion. It will ensure a better follow up of ShakeIt.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. mr.four

    mr.four

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there,

    I was wondering if you will be adding support to Project Cars 2? I use this for Assetto Corsa and Dirt Rally and it's amazing.
     
  19. Mischaaa

    Mischaaa

    Messages:
    27
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hello Wotever...
    now i trying shakeit :)
    I wanted to ask if there is also the physical data of the clutch at assetto corsa.
    It would be really nice if one could feel the clutch grind.Maybe you can do this at the next update,please?;)
     
  20. Wotever

    Wotever
    Premium

    Messages:
    997
    Ratings:
    +406
    I already tought about grind but I can't know if you missed the shift. However iracing gives this data explicitly so it can be done on this game.