Setup differences between awd and rwd

BhZ

Simdriver for Singularity Racing
So, as the title says, i'd like to talk about the differences in terms of setup between an awd and and rwd. In particular, i'm driving the honda civic wtcc and i have 2 main problems with this car. First of all, the understeer when accelerating. Now, i know that an awd car will always do that when too much torque is applied, but i wonder if somehow some settings can help me with that. Second, the car is very unstable under braking. I just started playing r3e and it's difficult for me to understand everything thr car is telling me. So, any tips? Please don't link me a guide, i've read them all and i'd like a more complete answer if possible.

Hmm... would you mind telling us what guides you've read? I doubt you've actually read them all, and there are some great ones out there that would give you a far more complete and detailed answer than you're likely to get in a forum thread. RD has it's very own setup guide, for example, which is excellent and written in plain English that even I can understand. You can find it here. (Yes I linked a guide. So sue me.) :p

You may also want to check out Mr C's Setup thread. It has a bunch of setups you could check out for WTCC cars to get some ideas of what to tweak. No 2016 cars as yet, though some of the tweaks are probably quite similar.

Hmm... would you mind telling us what guides you've read? I doubt you've actually read them all, and there are some great ones out there that would give you a far more complete and detailed answer than you're likely to get in a forum thread. RD has it's very own setup guide, for example, which is excellent and written in plain English that even I can understand. You can find it here. (Yes I linked a guide. So sue me.) :p