Season 9: The Race Review Beta Project

As discussed in another thread, we have been pondering the possibility to have race-reviews after each race.

This would be a "Beta" to try and see how we can best facilitate such a project, or even see if the time it takes to make something like this makes it a feasable project.

I have a lot of experience when it comes to production and editing, have also studied animation and Media production at University.
I would consider myself a good resource in such a project.

But as this would consume a lot of time - the help from others is an absolute necessity.
What kind of help can be discussed here.

As Nicolai have suggested, users themselves would post timestamps of "highlights" (passes, crashes etc.) so that the editor/director more easily can jump to those incidents and capture for the review.
A separate thread would be opened for this.

I think that season 9 could be a test season to work out quirks, problems and solutions.
Maybe it will work, maybe not - without trying nothing will come of it :)

This thread should be used to:
  • get some overview of the talent out there (what can you bring to the project?)
  • throw ideas around
The hope is to ultimately work out a good framework to make this as efficient as possible.

SCRIPT FOR MISC. COMMENTARIES:

1. "I've hit the cliff, my tires are gone"
2. "I have no grip, no grip at all"
3. "I have massive understeer in turn 4"
4. "Copy that - We will look into it"
5. "Box this lap"
6. "Box Box Box"
7. "Go to the Mode 2 green" (or something similar instructing the driver to adjust the settings..)
8. "Stop the car. Stop stop stop"
9. "That was amazing, really good job" (team boss/race engineer congratulating)
10. "Thanks guys, you're amazing" (same thing vice versa)
11. We're switching to plan B. Plan B.
12. What happened there guys? ( Hamilton style are ruined pit stop)
13. Box to overtake. Box to overtake.