• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Screenshot Problem

Discussion in 'Automobilista' started by mkel1966, Aug 30, 2016.

  1. mkel1966

    mkel1966

    Messages:
    181
    Ratings:
    +23
    Guys,,Somehow I'm getting blank/black screenshots. Happened after v1.0. Triple checked config file and steam settings and I know I didn't change anything here. Tried with rF2 and is fine. Any suggestions on how to fix this? Thanks in advance. scrnsht_01.JPG scrnsht_02.JPG scrnsht_03.JPG
     
  2. Reb.Ellion

    Reb.Ellion
    Premium

    Messages:
    328
    Ratings:
    +435
    check your config.ini for this line
    ScreenShotsDir=USERDATA\SCREENSHOTS\
    in this case the screenshots folder should be in UserData.
    hope this helps
     
  3. ouvert

    ouvert

    Messages:
    1,437
    Ratings:
    +523
    are you using F11 in game, Printscreen or other software for screenshots? I don`t know if that uploader is just uploader or screenshooter too
     
  4. alexSchmurtz

    alexSchmurtz
    SpeedyMite Racing Staff Premium

    Messages:
    2,192
    Ratings:
    +1,260
    Never heard of the problem before but just an idea: with v1.0 some people reported they have white areas (instead of black) on the sides of there screens, and it seems due some SweetFX presets. They cured it by switching to the "original" preset. Maybe worth a try?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. mkel1966

    mkel1966

    Messages:
    181
    Ratings:
    +23
    F12 is the key I'm using ever since.

    No matter what preset I use it's still the same problem.

    This fixed the problem a bit. When I take screenshots, it is still showing black/nothing on the lower right corner and on steam uploader window but on the "userdata\screenshots\" it is showing the correct picture:confused:. I verified cache integrity but still the same. This will do I guess.

    Thanks guys for the replies.:thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. OleGreyGhost

    OleGreyGhost

    Messages:
    17
    Ratings:
    +4
    @alexSchmurtz

    Thanks for the info. I was looking for a solution to that issue.....:thumbsup:
     
    • Like Like x 1