• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Misc schemaF12014 for EDE. 2014-10-17

schemaF12014 for EDE.

  1. RedHeaven

    RedHeaven

    Messages:
    17
    Ratings:
    +21
    RedHeaven submitted a new resource:

    schemaF12014 for EDE. - schemaF12014 for Ego Database Editor.

    Read more about this resource...
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2014
    • Like Like x 10
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. madness44

    madness44

    Messages:
    16
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks :thumbsup:
     
  3. Mario Simoes

    Mario Simoes

    Messages:
    87
    Ratings:
    +17
    thanks ;)
     
  4. vAx

    vAx

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks!
     
  5. Maurover

    Maurover

    Messages:
    61
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thx
     
  6. saxoross

    saxoross

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +8
    Good job with this but there is a sub menu called "track_difficulties" in previous versions of the game which I used to edit the ai speeds for each track. For this version there isn't. Have codemasters changed the way this work or could it be you have missed it off?

    Edit - Looks liKe they have added a file under the "tracks" directory which now controls this.
     
  7. ParkYongLee

    ParkYongLee

    Messages:
    1,027
    Ratings:
    +226
    It was already a relic in 2013, which had no effect. Codemasters changed it so one has to edit .xml files in the tracks folder.
     
  8. elisest

    elisest

    Messages:
    52
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thank you :D
     
  9. saxoross

    saxoross

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +8
    Well it seems now this file does nothing too from a test i just done. Can you confirm?
     
  10. ParkYongLee

    ParkYongLee

    Messages:
    1,027
    Ratings:
    +226
    Didn't play around with it yet. I don't play 14 I just mod some stuff if I feel to :D (didn't play 13 much either, 90% modding and trying stuff :D)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Christian Wico

    Christian Wico

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +1
    It can't edit F1 2014 .XML files? I need better grip (surface_materials.xml). I still can't afford a wheel, so I use a keyboard only.
     
  12. SpaceManMonster

    SpaceManMonster

    Messages:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    I need help It keeps telling me failed to convert what do i do?
     
  13. Vangelis Parginos

    Vangelis Parginos
    Greek SimRacing Community

    Messages:
    1,339
    Ratings:
    +1,960
    @SpaceManMonster Run the Ego Database Editor.exe and then from file/open find your database file and open it. I do that everytime. Hope it helps
     
  14. brian85

    brian85

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys, me neither i can't modify the db, it write me "cannot open database" instead i've put the schema in the folder of the ego db editor. Someone can help me please?!
     
  15. fabiofoti

    fabiofoti

    Messages:
    81
    Ratings:
    +3
  16. janzaks

    janzaks

    Messages:
    75
    Ratings:
    +7
    help me ... help..... file editor EGO gives an error
     
  17. Kris

    Kris
    #16 | F1 Youtuber Premium

    Messages:
    271
    Ratings:
    +285
    I too am having trouble opening the Database.bin :(
     
  18. Philipp Koch

    Philipp Koch

    Messages:
    853
    Ratings:
    +109
    you must put this sheme file inside the folder where are the Ego Database editor exe is ..... that you can open the database.bin with that exe without any error
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Kris

    Kris
    #16 | F1 Youtuber Premium

    Messages:
    271
    Ratings:
    +285
    Than you worked like a charm :)
     
  20. ecwds

    ecwds

    Messages:
    14
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've edited the two Marussia driver names, as well as the team name.

    The team name edit works fine, however, every time I edit the driver names, I get a '??' come up for the driver names in game, followed by a game crash when I go to race.

    Any ideas?
    Thanks!