Rookie "Training" session.

D

David Hal

• David Hal

As a total noob in simracing,
i got my hands full with racing against AI at 90%.

But online gaming and/or racing is much more joy,
while your learning.

RaceDepartment organize a lot of online races,
in all formats.
But will those tournaments/races not being a to big step for a rookie,like me?
Being the idiot, driving to slow, and finish 5 minutes after the last one.
It's no fun for the experienced guys, and im not really learning something from it.

I've followed Tim Lings topic "Please help".
http://forum.racedepartment.com/gtr-evolution/7983-please-help.html

The main outcome is practise, practise and practise some more.

But if there was some Rookie "Training" session/server,
would there be interest in it.
"Rookies" racing against each other,learning from each other,
and evolve for the real deal, here at RaceDeparment.
This all, without slowing down the "pro" drivers.

1) Is it possible?

2) How many people (rookies) see the benefit of it?

3) If someone would host a "private" sessions only for the "rookies",
what kind of connection would he/she need, for a good session.
For example; I've got ADSL 8MB down, 1MB up. Would that be ok?

4) Is it worth to try, or is there some malfuntion inside my head?

5) Did i forget something?

But will those tournaments/races not being a to big step for a rookie,like me?

--> No, why? because it's all about having fun. And you DO learn alot.

Being the idiot, driving to slow, and finish 5 minutes after the last one.
It's no fun for the experienced guys, and im not really learning something from it.