• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Have a chance to win a copy of F1 2017 The Game (PC) by following RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and / or YouTube.

Richard Burns Rally: RSRBR 2013 Available

Discussion in 'Richard Burns Rally' started by Tom, Dec 19, 2012.

  1. Tom

    Tom
    Staff Emeritus Premium

    Messages:
    5,811
    Ratings:
    +3,196
    Bram Hengeveld submitted a new blog post:

    Richard Burns Rally: RSRBR 2013 Available

    Continue reading the Original Blog Post
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 3, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Shawdad

    Shawdad
    PSN ID: Shawdad

    Messages:
    255
    Ratings:
    +74
    Is this the best Sim Rally racing available? I tried it a few years ago but couldn't get it to work. I was thinking of trying it again.
     
  3. Senad Subasic

    Senad Subasic

    Messages:
    8,711
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Yes. By far the best.

    Richard Burns Rally, at least. Which particular mod you choose to use (RSRBR, RBR-world, or the Czech mod) is personal preference.
    We use RSRBR in online rallies here, and have for quite some time.
     
  4. Roger Snead

    Roger Snead

    Messages:
    424
    Ratings:
    +62
    Newb question please, so will downloading 2013 main RSRBR and car packs, and all 4 car packs, just overwrite my RSRBR 2012,car packs, track packs, and all 7 updates? sorry not pc savvy.
     
  5. Roger Snead

    Roger Snead

    Messages:
    424
    Ratings:
    +62
    Should read....and all4 track packs.
     
  6. Senad Subasic

    Senad Subasic

    Messages:
    8,711
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Probably a lot of different/new files. I would remove 2012, and start from scratch.
     
  7. Warren Dawes

    Warren Dawes

    Messages:
    12,828
    Ratings:
    +1,821
    RallyeSim have a tutorial for the installation.
    They always advise to totally uninstall the old installations, including RBR, and to start afresh with a new RBR and RSRBR install. I always follow this advice, and have never had problems.
    Overwriting would be a huge risk.
     
  8. Cedric Germain

    Cedric Germain
    Premium

    Messages:
    369
    Ratings:
    +76
    Great I will download it.
    Very nice to see Liptakov stage!
     
  9. Matt555

    Matt555

    Messages:
    54
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have "7zip console no working "issue with rsrbr 2013.The car painting especially with the DS3 RRC is only white,from incar view also.On Sieversdorf stage i have this problem almost every car...Never happened before....i got the invidual car packs snd not a full pack. Any ideas??...Thanks guys.
     
  10. Warren Dawes

    Warren Dawes

    Messages:
    12,828
    Ratings:
    +1,821
    Did you check all of your downloads to make sure they weren't corrupted or unfinished. RallyeSim have a file checker for the md5 to confirm them?

    I'd suggest posting over at RallyeSim, they are doing a lot of trouble shooting lately.
     
  11. SAKIS THEOS

    SAKIS THEOS

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a problem when i start the game from RS Center and i start it from the "GO" icon with the flag i have automatic gears..why???i want manual... :/
     
  12. Senad Subasic

    Senad Subasic

    Messages:
    8,711
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Set manual in the RS Center settings.
     
  13. SAKIS THEOS

    SAKIS THEOS

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Senad where help me i can't find it :(
     
  14. Senad Subasic

    Senad Subasic

    Messages:
    8,711
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Options -> Settings?
     
  15. SAKIS THEOS

    SAKIS THEOS

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    I open the RS Center Menu i go to public,,and then nothing
     
  16. Senad Subasic

    Senad Subasic

    Messages:
    8,711
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    [​IMG]
     
  17. SAKIS THEOS

    SAKIS THEOS

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    :) thanks man you're simply the best!!!
     
  18. Boadacia Bretane

    Boadacia Bretane

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the original RBR disc, but on replays the steering is stuck straight and no lock to lock showing, even though all else seems ok?

    Can I download RSRBR 2013 and not have to use my disc? I have fully uninstalled it now.
     
  19. Senad Subasic

    Senad Subasic

    Messages:
    8,711
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    You need to have the original game installed in order to run RSRBR.

    Some camera views in replays (and while driving), show just the static cockpit. You can switch to a different camera view.
     
  20. museumsteve

    museumsteve

    Messages:
    462
    Ratings:
    +169
    Is there anywhere else to download just the exe file for the track pack?
    I've done everything else, got every d/l needed but every copy of the exe file for track pack starts to run, choose language and then says file corrupt, no matter which link i get it from. It's only 900kb..:(