• "Bite off more than you can chew and then chew like hell." - Peter Brock
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Thrustmaster 24 Hours of Le Mans (LIVE)
Click the cross to dismiss this video
Dear fan, please make sure to like the video and subscribe to our channel to be eligible to win this round's prize provided by our sponsor.

RfDynHud V8 2013

Discussion in 'Team ORSM' started by prunn, May 31, 2013.

  1. prunn

    prunn

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +74
    Hi,
    I'm updating the v8 superar widget set for rfdynhud to 2013 standards. The weak part that needs development at the moment is the part of the 2d graphics which I neither have time or patience to go through.
    Anyone interested can contact me through pm or email

    samples
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    thank you
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Christopher Mattiuz

    Christopher Mattiuz

    Messages:
    77
    Ratings:
    +7
    Looking good. ;)
     
  3. prunn

    prunn

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +74
    Released v0.8
    Like I said I don't have much time to develop the 2d graphics so they aren't at their best
    infos: to get the car brand image ingame the manufacturer name of the car's veh must match a .png file located in the Manufacturer folder (non case sensitive)
    ex.
    .veh: Manufacturer="Nissan"
    rFactor\Plugins\rfDynHUD\config\data\images\prunn\V8SC_2013\Manufacturer\nissan.png

    http://ubuntuone.com/4BJIOxceU0aoN3DaCVMWG6
    http://www.mediafire.com/?h0hdpzibauyvek9
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Lional Stapleton

    Lional Stapleton

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    top job prunn, but out of curiosity how do i get the widgets are clear as your screenshots? mine looks like this atm: http://puu.sh/3g3US.jpg

    could it be because of my resolution?
     
  5. prunn

    prunn

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +74
    for the fonts and font-colors to match you should use file import
    open overlay_template_V8SC_2013.ini in the config folder than import from there
    or open directly overlay_template_V8SC_2013.ini delete the stuff you don't need and save as using the wizard

    if you are talking about the low def graphics its because they are as advertised
     
  6. Lional Stapleton

    Lional Stapleton

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0

    thanks mate, works a treat. and yes it was just the fonts that i was asking about :)
     
  7. Kurt Southwell

    Kurt Southwell

    Messages:
    52
    Ratings:
    +22
    I cant get the huds to work?? I've installed them correctly but nothing
     
  8. prunn

    prunn

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +74
  9. prunn

    prunn

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +74
  10. mceci1

    mceci1

    Messages:
    158
    Ratings:
    +10
    what are the exact locations to install this because I want it as it looks good but don't know where exactly to install it, I want to know where to go eg. programs files(x86)/rfactor/..../...../.....
    not sure if that's even were I install it