rFactor map plugin

I can only speak about the map plug-in and XD because I have yet to use the TV Style part of this.

Map plug-in pros
Handy when learning a new track
It gives a better sense of how close other cars are to you than than the standard rFactor linear map
Can set the amount of other cars the map will show positions of
You can position the map where you want it and can increase or decrease the actual size of the map

Cons
None

XD pros
You can see all the car info on one screen without needing to keep swapping views in the MFD
Same for the driver times and positions
Projected laps for your current fuel
Air and track temperature easy to see at a glance

Cons
Fuel gauge can be slightly off

Thank you. I would like to ask you a few more Q's please. I am a real PC noob, so please remember....... it CANNOT be too simple. I really prefer it:redface: What path after unpacking with winrar please? Directly into RF main, or Plugin file?
I tried to install before, along with rFactor dyn Hud, so there is some clutter, that I don't know what to do with exactly. I am using the "regular" rfactor HUD Here is a link showing the Plugin file opened. Should I delete some of these? Does that get rid of it properly? Sorry for the noob Q's. I rather sound ignorant, swallow my pride and do it correctly.

I don't know what XD is. I use the hood/ bonnet view, if it matters.
http://www.mediafire.com/?v8h1owvcejpd63n I have Windows 7 64 bit. I really appreciate yours and anyone else's time to help.:notworthy:

I extracted the files to my desktop and then it is a matter of just dragging and dropping them into your rFactor folder. Some of the files you already have in the rFactor directory will ask for confirmation on over writing.

You might want to rename the existing files by adding something like originala at the the end name eg. d3d9.dll you rename it to d3d9.dll.original. This way you can always revert back to a pre map plug in at a later date.