1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Featured rFactor 2 Track Team previews another new oval addition

Discussion in 'rFactor 2' started by Paul Jeffrey, Jul 6, 2016.

1. Paul Jeffrey

Paul Jeffrey
    Sim Racing News Editor Staff Premium Member

rFactor 2 Mystery Oval 2.jpg
    The rFactor 2 Track Team, responsible for the creation of new circuit content in ISI's racing simulator rFactor 2, have previewed two new images of yet another 3PA oval due to join the sim.

Now I'm no oval expert, so trying to guess which track this new content is supposed to represent is a little beyond my knowledge base I'm afraid. The only disenable clue from the two new screenshots is the 'Soapstone' advertising seen in red on the outside retaining wall.

The guys and girls at rFactor have been rather busy bringing us new oval content to enjoy recently, as can be seen with the recent images released from the Bristol Motor Speedway 3PA track previewed on this site a few days ago. Great news for oval and NASCAR fans, the "Soapstone" mystery oval should be another fine addition to the ever expanding American themed oval content heading to rFactor 2 recently.

rFactor 2 Mystery Oval.jpg

Check out the rFactor 2 forum here at RaceDepartment for more rFactor 2 news and discussions, the latest mods and downloads and of course our excellent rFactor 2 racing club!

Do you know what the oval in these pictures is? Fancy an (educated) guess? Let us know in the comments section below!
    • Like Like x 2
  2. AbeWoz

Premium Member

judging buy the pavement, grass curbing, and the Appalachian nature of soapstone, I believe this is to be a representation of Martinsville Speedway in Virginia. rFactor2 looks to be catering to the short-track crowd first.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Lorenzo Bonder

Lorenzo Bonder
    The self-proclaimed "BADASS" driver of RD. Staff

Definitely Martinsville.