rFactor 2 Track Team previews another new oval addition

Paul Jeffrey

Premium
rFactor 2 Mystery Oval 2.jpg

The rFactor 2 Track Team, responsible for the creation of new circuit content in ISI's racing simulator rFactor 2, have previewed two new images of yet another 3PA oval due to join the sim.

Now I'm no oval expert, so trying to guess which track this new content is supposed to represent is a little beyond my knowledge base I'm afraid. The only disenable clue from the two new screenshots is the 'Soapstone' advertising seen in red on the outside retaining wall.

The guys and girls at rFactor have been rather busy bringing us new oval content to enjoy recently, as can be seen with the recent images released from the Bristol Motor Speedway 3PA track previewed on this site a few days ago. Great news for oval and NASCAR fans, the "Soapstone" mystery oval should be another fine addition to the ever expanding American themed oval content heading to rFactor 2 recently.

rFactor 2 Mystery Oval.jpg

Check out the rFactor 2 forum here at RaceDepartment for more rFactor 2 news and discussions, the latest mods and downloads and of course our excellent rFactor 2 racing club!

Do you know what the oval in these pictures is? Fancy an (educated) guess? Let us know in the comments section below!

judging buy the pavement, grass curbing, and the Appalachian nature of soapstone, I believe this is to be a representation of Martinsville Speedway in Virginia. rFactor2 looks to be catering to the short-track crowd first.
Martinsville_Speedway_in_2011.jpg

I think there is all ready a Dover available in the Steam Workshop. I'm really looking forward to more of a Milwaukee Mile or New Hampshire Speedway, they are essentially the same. I would prefer Milwaukee as that is my second home track :)

The new previews look great!

I was just waiting for the first one to pop in and complain about Ovals :D