• "Boogity, boogity boogity! Let's go racing boys!" - Darrell Waltrip
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RD MINI Challenge Season 7

Discussion in 'RD MINI Challenge' started by Bram, Dec 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bram

    Administrator Staff Premium


    League: RaceDepartment Mini Cooper Challenge
    Season: 7 (2013)
    Game Required: Game Stock Car 2012
    Mod: Mini Challenge
    Track: Nürburgring 24H Layout
    Live Broadcast: Yes

    Welcome to the seventh season of the RD MINI Cooper Challenge. Season 7 will feature just one race but it will be a very special single day event as we are offering you the 2.4 Hours Nürburgring Edition simulating a 24 Hour time cycle.

    Click here for the frontpage teaser released last week.

    This event is open to two person teams only. This will result in a 58 car grid lapping this legendary track for the full 2.4 hours.

    Special Dates
    • Sunday 23 December 2012: Sign-up opening
    • Saturday 5 January 2013: Sign-up closure
    • Wednesday 9 January 2013: Final entry list announcement
    • Wednesday 9 January 2013: Custom skin building starts
    • Wednesday 16 January 2013: Dead-line custom skins
    • Saturday 19 January 2013: Test Race (30 minutes)
    • Saturday 26 January 2013: Official Race (2.4 hours)
    Session Information
    All times are in GMT. Session information is for race on 26 January 2013.
    • All day Practice
    • 18:00 Qualification
    • 18:50 Warming up
    • 19:00 Race
    How to join?
    • Licensed membership is required. Apply here if you are currently unlicensed.
    • Enter your two person team here. The person signing up the team will be the team captain and will be held responsible for the team to commit and show up during both races.
    There will be an official event thread with a briefing coming soon. This briefing will also be done on both race days on teamspeak. This means that each team will have to be on TeamSpeak during both events (no exceptions) to receive important information. Also both drivers need to be available for post-race interviews for the internet live stream.

    Incident reports will be dealt with live. This means one hour after the finish of the official race two race officials will be on teamspeak to review any official filed incident reports.

    Document version: 0.9
    • Like Like x 7
  2. Bram

    Administrator Staff Premium

    Before posting your sign-up for this league, read this document first.

    Copy/paste the code below and reply to this thread if you wish to sign-up for the 2.4 Hours Nürburgring Edition.
    Driver Name #1:
    Driver Name #2:
    Team Name: 
    Please note that drivers with a proven track record in our racing clubs and leagues will always have first pick. The organization of this event reserves the right to deny your team entry as they deem fit.

    Provisional Entry List
    1. Bradley Vanian (Optimum SimRacing #1)*
    2. Jonatan Åcerclinth (Optimum SimRacing #1)
    3. Jimi Hughes (Hughes Racing)
    4. Nik Hughes (Hughes Racing)*
    5. Andreas Pfannschmidt (MINI Team Nordschleife)*
    6. Eric Andersson (MINI Team Nordschleife)
    7. Lars Brugman (Optimum SimRacing #2)*
    8. Niels Brugman (Optimum SimRacing #2)
    9. Xavier de Carvalho (Madcape Racing Team)
    10. Kevin Mcdonald (Madcape Racing Team)*
    11. Søren Mogensen (Team Cold Burritos)*
    12. Reinis Dreijers (Team Cold Burritos)
    13. Ken Hunter (Team SlowSpeed)
    14. Mike Bishop (Team SlowSpeed)*
    15. Scott Webber ( DareDevilz)*
    16. Kevin Cordice (DareDevilz)
    17. Mike Bell (IC3P3AK Racing)*
    18. Jesper Taulborg (IC3P3AK Racing)
    19. Davy Vandevenne (AD Racing)*
    20. Andy Vandevelde (AD Racing)
    21. Chris Butcher (THR)*
    22. Toby Davis (THR)
    23. Caramidaru Andrei Bogdan (Walk Racing #1)*
    24. Chris Sheppard (Walk Racing #1)
    25. Dinca Andrei (Walk Racing #2)
    26. Ariciuz Razvan (Walk Racing #2)
    27. Eder Taffarel (BURP Racing)*
    28. Marcello Silva (BURP Racing)
    29. Erik Tveit (Ice Cold Racing #1)*
    30. Lee Palmer (Ice Cold Racing #1)
    31. Eric Stranne (Ice Cold Racing #2)
    32. Gary Lennon (Ice Cold Racing #2)
    33. Samuel Fuller (Virtua Racers)*
    34. Craig Booth (Virtua Racers)
    35. Gabriel Bechtold (Grip Racing)*
    36. Neto Nascimento (Grip Racing)
    37. Anthony Levene (TBA)*
    38. Jason Lancett (TBA)
    39. Driver (Team)
    40. Driver (Team)
    41. Driver (Team)
    42. Driver (Team)
    43. Driver (Team)
    44. Driver (Team)
    45. Driver (Team)
    46. Driver (Team)
    47. Driver (Team)
    48. Driver (Team)
    Drivers marked with an * are team leaders
    • Like Like x 3
  3. Bram

    Administrator Staff Premium

    You can use this thread to place a shoutout to look for a driver to team up with for the 2.4 Hours of Nürburgring if you are not a member of a racing team already.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Bram

    Administrator Staff Premium

    Got a question about this event? Post it here so we can keep other threads on-top.
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Bram

    Administrator Staff Premium

    Official news feed for the 2.4 Hours Nürburging Edition.

    All drivers that are going participate in this event should click the "Watch Thread" button above this post so they automatically receive a notification when official news is published.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Bram

    Administrator Staff Premium

    • Introduction post on the frontpage here
    • Screenshots and movie released on the frontpage here
  7. Bram

    Administrator Staff Premium

    • League information posted here
    • League sign-up thread open here
  8. Driver Name #1: Bradley Vanian

    Driver Name #2: Jonatan Åcerclinth

    Team Name: Optimum SimRacing
  9. Driver Name #1: Jimi Hughes

    Driver Name #2: Nik Hughes

    Team Name: Hughes Racing
    • Like Like x 3
  10. Edit: Don't matter just had a read of the league info topic.
  11. Hi, i`m looking for team, so if anyone needs second driver i`m here :)
  12. i have new love in my life, and for once it doesn't concern the ladies!
  13. Marco Bijl

    Marco Bijl
    adMAXIhater (O.O.O.)

    Let me please point out some important things here...
    This is not an event to join last minute. You need some decent practice to keep the car on the track in the dark. If you do not have the time, or are not willen to do some decent practicing, please do not sign up!

    A few minutes before the official practice starts, there will be a driver briefing on Teamspeak. EACH driver is required to attend this briefing.

    The test race is mandatory. If you not race there, you not race at all.

    Each team will share a pit place. This means that you can not pit at the same time! Please remember this, as an extra lap is long :).
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Driver Name #1: Andy Pfannschmidt

    Driver Name #2: Eric Andersson

    Team Name: MINI Team Nordschleife
    • Like Like x 2
  15. Absolutely gutted, I am busy on both the test race day and the actual race day.
  16. Driver Name #1: Lars Brugman

    Driver Name #2: Niels Brugman

    Team Name: Optimum SimRacing 2
    • Like Like x 3
  17. Driver Name #1: Dan Allinson

    Driver Name #2: TBC

    Team Name: Simspeed Racing​
  18. Think I'll watch the stream then :redface:
  19. Søren Mogensen

    Søren Mogensen
    MadCape Racing

    If anyone are looking for a team mate they can contact me

    Edit: Racing with Reinis

    Edit: Looking for a team mate? send me a PM
  20. [​IMG]

    Maybe it suits better in a media thread, but as there isn't any I posted it here :) RD logo's will be added on the skin as soon as I know where they are necessary
    • Like Like x 5
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.