1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Radical Night @ Spa '03 Sunday 1 February 2009

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Racing Club & Leagues' started by Timothy Miller, Jan 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. [​IMG]

    Servername: RaceDepartment.com US
    Password: CLICK HERE

    Class: SR3 / SR4 All Classes
    Track: Spa-Franchorchamps '03
    or below


    Practice: 15mins @ 6:00PM EST/3:00PM PST (23:00GMT)
    Qualification: 45mins @ 6:30 EST/ 3:30PM PST (23:30GMT)
    Warmup: 10mins @ 7:00 EST / 4:00PM PST (00:00GMT)
    Race: 70 Minutes @ 7:10PM EST/ 4:10PM PST (00:10GMT)
    Weather: Changeable

    This is an endurance event, so please do not sign-up unless you can commit to the entire session.
    Make sure to install the rain fix in case it rains - rain fix link

    Practice server for this event:
    name= Radicals @ Spa '03

    Important: Please pay special attention to Racedepartment's Golden Rule: If you hit another driver and disadvantage him, we expect you stop and let the other driver regain his position on you. If this costs you many places (eg first few laps) then consider this a penalty for your driving infringement. Doing this shows respect to your fellow drivers and will encourage drivers to be more careful. Please use some care when letting the other driver regain position, do not immediately stop your car on the driving line where it can cause further accidents. Not following this rule will result in your membership of the racing club being terminated at once!
  2. Entrylist:
    1. Eric Kaczmarek
    2. Peter Bartfai - skin
    3. Leandro Lage
    4. Bob Luneski
    5. Chris Vick - skin
    6. Mitchell Phillipi
    7. Bob Miley
    8. Timothy Miller
    9. Sean Vohs
    10. Marcel vd Aa
    11. Rafael Barbosa
    12. Matt Alpeter
    13. Adam Vaughan
    14. Driver
    15. Driver
    16. Driver
    17. Driver
    18. Driver
    19. Driver
    20. Driver
    1. Bill Kaiser
    2. Driver
    3. Driver
    4. Driver
    5. Driver
  3. me me me.. :)
  4. Me too:)
  5. I too

  6. Yes, Please
  7. Please add me to the list!

  8. I'm all over this one! Sign me up please! Let's see if I can actually finish this time and do another last minute pole battle with Chris LOL. Unless the aliens join us... :/
  9. I`d like to sign up for this please.
  10. I should be able to make this one, please sign me up!
  11. I suppose I should sign up too!

    Count me in
  12. Just an FYI, the practice server is up.
  13. Count this guy in.
  14. Yeah! Sean has decided to join us. Thanks Sean, always a pleasure having you at the track...
  15. Always a pleasure to race with y'all :D
  16. Nico Major

    Nico Major
    Premium Member

    Hey there,

    what a pitty that this race is so late for us european drivers. I like the radicals and I :in-love: Spa. Last year there was an 90 min SR4 event in Spa04. You can find some hopefully usefull info and a setup that worked very good for me here: http://forum.racedepartment.com/clu...dnesday-3rd-december-2008-a-3.html#post193367

    I'm pretty sure the setup will work for all radicals. The most important thing is, that you can go flat and stable in 6th gear through Eau Rouge. Use minimal steering effort and only touch the curbs slightly or avoid them entirely.

    And make sure to disable automatic steering in pit !!!

    Maybe I'll dream of you while you are :car:. and I'm :sleepy:.
  17. This is fantastic info Nico!! Thanks!!

  18. Marcel vd Aa

    Marcel vd Aa
    AC Paint Guru

    Count me in...
  19. Thanks for the heads up Nico, I'm sorry that it was scheduled so late...
  20. Nico Major

    Nico Major
    Premium Member

    No problem man, it's an American time zones event and it has to be scheduled to fit you all as good as possible (thats the idea right :) ?)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.