R Seat Evo or Obutto?

I'm thinking about spoiling myself and i'm thinking about replacing my Playseat. Anyone here using a R Seat and how are they? I'm also looking at a Obutto but the wheel mount on the R Seat looks more sturdy than the one on the Obutto. I don't like the center post on my Playseat (picky picky) and the reason why i bought the Playseat is i found it on Craigslist for $175. But i feel now that it is time for a change.

Some feedback from both users of R seat and Obuttos will be greatly appreciated:thumbsup:

Well, since I won my rSeat, a day hasn't gone past when I regret signing up. It's really sturdy, and my only real complaint is that the pedal plate can come loose if you don't tighten the screws really, REALLY tight. Other than that, it's brilliant (I've never even heard of the Obutto :>)

Upvote 0
I have no experience with the Obutto, but my rSeat works splendid except for the pedal plate which I believe is completely useless. If you use any sort of heavy duty brake, you can forget about using it. I dismounted it and made my own custom pedal housing assembly out of wood in order to invert the pedals. Also, the small cable tidy clamps that mounts to the wheel mounting column are fairly useless aswell because they fall out of their holes. I glued mine in after finally having had enough, now they stick.

Other than that I have no complaints. The seat is sturdy and does not flex at all and the same can be said for the seat mount and the wheel column. Some people have questioned the fit of the seat - I'm 186cm's high with a 34 waist and I fit in it snugly. My legs are definately keyed and does not allow much movement from side to side. Anyone who has sat in a real race car seat will know what I'm on about.

I'd consider it twice if your waist number is higher than mine. Your height does not matter.

Upvote 0
Well the guy selling rig above won't return my messages so his loss I guess.