• "I've tried everything other than jumping out of a plane, but nothing gives you an adrenaline rush like racing a car." - Nigel Mansell
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems escape menu

Discussion in 'Racer Problems & Fixes' started by Meandme, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. Meandme

    Meandme

    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, I am having problems when I am racing and press the escape button to go to a menu.
    The Game crashes at tthat point.
    Here is the log:


    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (INFO): --- application start ---
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): d3LoadTextureMap(); can't load 'bord_route.bmp'; creating red/blue stub image
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): Material 'bordroute' of geode 'bordroute_rally.dof' failed to load image 'bord_route.bmp'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): d3LoadTextureMap(); can't load 'gazon.bmp'; creating red/blue stub image
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): Material 'bord' of geode 'bord_rally.dof' failed to load image 'gazon.bmp'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): d3LoadTextureMap(); can't load 'mont1.bmp'; creating red/blue stub image
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): Material 'montagne1' of geode 'montagne1_rally.dof' failed to load image 'mont1.bmp'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): d3LoadTextureMap(); can't load 'road.bmp'; creating red/blue stub image
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): Material 'route' of geode 'route_rally.dof' failed to load image 'road.bmp'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): No texture for geob 0 (geode ciel.dof)
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): No AI found for track swiss_stroll_cg, car sl65amg (also no ai/default.ini)
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): d3LoadTextureMap(); can't load 'blueprint.tif'; creating red/blue stub image
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): Material '1212' of geode 'body.dof' failed to load image 'blueprint.tif'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): d3LoadTextureMap(); can't load 'helmett.tga'; creating red/blue stub image
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): Material 'helmet' of geode 'stop.dof' failed to load image 'helmett.tga'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): car.ini of 'sl65amg' has body.restitution_coeff defined, which is obsolete. Use racer.ini's collision.restitution instead
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): No AI found for track swiss_stroll_cg, car sl65amg (also no ai/default.ini)
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): Wheel 1 has ackermanFactor<0, is this intended? Normally it's >1
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): QSample:Load(); can't load 'data/cars/sl65amg/wind1.wav': File not found.
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): RAudioSample: Can't load sample 'data/cars/sl65amg/wind1.wav'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): QSample:Load(); can't load 'data/cars/sl65amg/wind2.wav': File not found.
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): RAudioSample: Can't load sample 'data/cars/sl65amg/wind2.wav'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): QSample:Load(); can't load 'data/cars/sl65amg/wind3.wav': File not found.
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): RAudioSample: Can't load sample 'data/cars/sl65amg/wind3.wav'
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:57 (WARN): Can't find car.ini for 'sl65amg_ghost' (file 'data/cars/sl65amg_ghost/car.ini' not found)


    What is the problem, or maybe better: how do I fix it?

    Greetz,

    Meandme
     
  2. KS95

    KS95
    RACER Moderator

    Messages:
    2,416
    Ratings:
    +196
    It's got nothing to do with anything in the qlog. As far as I know, it's just a current bug. I get it too, and I remember someone else saying about it.
     
  3. Meandme

    Meandme

    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, but its annoying as **** . I need to restart game every time I want to switch track or restart or something.
    when is it gonna be fixed?
     
  4. KS95

    KS95
    RACER Moderator

    Messages:
    2,416
    Ratings:
    +196
    I know, you're right, it is really annoying lol. Just be glad you can enjoy Racer ;)

    Well we're getting closer and closer to the 0.9 final, so sometime soon I reckon.
     
  5. twister77

    twister77

    Messages:
    136
    Ratings:
    +10
    Well, if you want, you can disable qlog displaying error messages. You need to go in racer.ini and find under dev section where it says: "Show QLOG at exit automatically, if it contains errors or warnings? Only works on Windows (runs Notepad)". Just locate log_last and make it to 0 (this is how it should look: log_last=0). By doing this, you will be able to exit Racer normally with the Escape key
     
  6. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,313
    Ratings:
    +1,299
    Alternatively, you can read the warnings being posted and fix them - if the car and track don't have errors, it won't exit.

    For the missing textures, for example,
    Code:
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): d3LoadTextureMap(); can't load 'mont1.bmp'; creating red/blue stub image
    Sat Jul 31 17:22:56 (WARN): Material 'montagne1' of geode 'montagne1_rally.dof' failed to load image 'mont1.bmp'
    You need to either provide mont1.bmp, or open up track.shd, find shader_montagne1, and change it to use an image that does exist.

    The other missing files can be referred to in car.ini, car.shd etc. Probably easiest to open them up and search for the material or file name.