Problem with T500RS

Hi Guys,

Had a look around the forums and done a couple of searches but nothing. I'm a bit of a Noob to PC Race SIMs and am keen to give it a go so got the LITE version to have a play with. Straight away my Steering wheel is not playing ball. I set the wheel driver to 560 deg and also the in game to the same but the wheel seems to flop one way then the other. Impossible to drive a lap, I saw a VBLOG that said that was a good setting to start with but maybe thats what screwed it up. Any Ideas?? I'll set things back to default (T500RS Control Panel to 900 and GSCE to 270) to see if it makes a difference.

Thanks guys, what a Noob! :thumbsdown: So that's why the FFB goes from - to +!!! I did manage to get a few laps in last night with Mini, was good fun, seemed a bit slow moving, I'll need to play with the settings to see if I can improve the feel of the game.

Now you should be able to use the steering range you want (do note that the default is 540, not 560 as you said in your first post). If you use 540, remember to adjust steering lock in the car setup (the default is 14, you'll want 21 or 22).

Set your t500rs to these settings:
And I also set my rotation to 540 in the thrustmaster controls.

In game, put your ffb all the way to the right +100, and change rotation to 540. In car setup change steering lock to 28 or 30. Give it a go, you might find it feel a bit better. I also set the FFB to full too. :)